Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tornto

Beautiful ocean view

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Cons: wifi limited
Location: the Butchart Gardens Butterfly Gardens
beautiful ocean view friendly staff great food in restaurant for breakfast and dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Birthday Eveing

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The room with fireplace and soaking tub for two. The staff and the general atmosphere.
We had a wonderful stay and will recommend this hotel. The staff is friendly and so accomodating from the pub to the front desk. Cider cocktail was a very nice start.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tacoma, wa

Beautiful spot & gorgeous view

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Great stay! Beautiful spot, the staff was so kind and helpful and the restaurant was impeccable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nanaimo BC

Beautiful location and hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel is in such a beautiful setting. The rooms are well appointed.
Cons: Nothing noted.
Location: The location is stunning,,
We walked through the doors to reception and were greeting by two smiling faces. We were offered a glass of sparkling cider or water. The check in process was efficient and pleasant. We were then walked to our room and the features of it were pointed out to us as well as information on the restaurant pub and spa. I have stayed in some very nice hotels over the years and have never experienced that. The views are stunning from any room. The large whirlpool tub to the heated floors were lovely. As we were only there overnight after attending a function in Victoria we didn't get to enjoy the spa.... next time we will. We enjoyed breakfast in the morning in the dining room. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Rate!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Hard to improve on perfection! 5 stars in every way. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Super fancy hotel! It has great view and totally worth the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantasitic hotel with ocean view!!!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
We enjoyed every moment of our stay at Brentwood Bay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Wonderful stay!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet, nice view, great food, great service, clean, patio, comfortable bed, spa tub/bathroom, peaceful, I feel like they thought of everything.
Cons: Get another bike so a couple can ride together.
Location: Butchart Gardens, kayaking
Just returned from 4 night stay and it was absolutely perfect. Excellent service from all staff members, and amazing food at the restaurant and pub (especially breakfast!!) The room was one of the best Ive stayed in. I feel like they thought of everything (such as hooks by the door for coats, umbrellas in closet, robes, pool shoes, heated bathroom floor, good pillows, warm blanket at end of bed.) The spa tub was incredible, and you could look out at the view while in the tub - there were shutters out to the room, so anytime you were in the bathroom you could see out, just made the room feel more spacious. Fireplace & chairs were a nice place to sit and read. Patio is a wonderful spot for watching the sunsets. Coffee maker and tea kettle in room, small fridge mini bar. Fairly quiet, although not totally silent since the ferry comes & goes, and the restaurant patio is nearby, and other guest patios nextdoor (but at least there are frosted glass partitions.) A staff member was nice enough to offer me a bike to use, which I rode to Butchart Gardens (I think there was only 1 bike.) Bus stops by hotel, so that's a great way to get around (I rode it to Victoria for only 2.50!) Free calls from your room to U.S.!! And Wi-Fi is free and works well all over grounds. There's not a lot to do within walking distance of hotel, so know this is a good place for a quiet solo retreat or romantic getaway. If night clubbing is for you, this may not be the place. I will return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Issaquah Wa

A great place to take your sweetie and reconnect

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Had a wonderful time there with my wife. The food was great and it was a great place for us to catch up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Quiet, secluded location.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location: Nice to have the eco-adventure tours right there and the close proximity to the Buchart Gardens was great!
We enjoyed our stay immensely. A very well appointed and comfortable place with excellent staff and services. We will definitely return!