Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful gorgeous small hotel!

Posted May 29, 2015
Such a great place to get away too!! The staff were lovely! The spa fantastic. There is such a great sense of pride by all the staff at the hotel. I would say my only complaint was the food... The west coast chowder could definitely be improved on . Had a hard time finding the seafood in the soup... Maybe my expectation were too high but I was thinking a lovely cream base with muscles and clams in their shells with salmon and scallops with fresh herbs... The whipped butter for the bread was not good! Needed salt. Had the buttermilk chicken breakfast sandwhich and the breading was too brown along with the potatoes which usually means the oil needs changing. That's it!! Over all. I was very pleased with my stay and will be back as soon as possible. Thank You to all the wonderful staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Excellent hotel right on the ocean

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable room, great location, quiet, and much more.
Cons: NOTHING!
Location: Sea Cider nearby is a great brewery to go tasting cider at and Butchart Gardens is also nearby. You can also rent paddleboards and kayaks at the hotel
Couldn't have had a better or more enjoyable Memorial Day weekend. Our room had an amazing and unobstructed view of the ocean and the room was extremely nice and comfortable. The fireplace in the room and jetted bathtub were great additions to make the trip even more romantic. Only complaint is that I didn't book a longer trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Relaxing place to go on vacation. Nice view, serene, clean and courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morro Bay, Ca

One night is not enough

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing... oh maybe a larger gym.
Location: Just a couple of miles from Butchart Gardens. Don't miss it. Right on the harbor. 15 minutes to the Ferry at Schwartz Bay. 15-20 min to Victoria
After flying into Vancouver and missing our ferry because of endless traffic jams, we got the Brentwood Bay Resort late. We had planned on dinner and when we arrived shortly before 10pm the staff was friendly and kept the kitchen open for only us to get a late dinner and drinks in the pub. We sat by the warm fireplace and were waited on by one of the friendliest servers I have ever experienced. She was naturally curious, engaging and took care of every need with a smile and enthusiasm. After we finished our great dinner we found our way to our room that looked over the water and the harbor that was a bit filtered by the green lush trees and plants. Looking down from our balcony we could see the pool, hot tub and restaurant. The room is elegantly appointed in a contemporary style with every detail in excellent condition. Very comfortable bed, fabulous sheets and towels in the bath with a over sized jetted tub. I really couldn't believe what we received for the price. Such a beautiful tranquil spot to stay to decompress after a day or two of traveling. Morning came with a in room coffee on the deck in the crisp morning air listening to the quiet surrounding us. Then off to the marina where I found the waterfront excersize room and then off to the perfectly temped hot tub. Leaving left me sorry but breakfast was a great way to top off the experience in their beautifully appointed restaurant that featured all of the fine details that are consistent throughout this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful romantic retreat with beautiful views

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The view and Jacuzzi tub
Cons: Service at the pub is very slow
Location: 15 minutes from Victoria Airport and 7 minutes drive to Butchart Gardens, 25 minutes drives to Victoria.
We stayed for 2 nights at the Brentwood Bay, but would love to stay longer if we are back on Vancouver Island. We almost stayed in Victoria downtown and are so glad we chose this romantic retreat, which is close to Butchart Gardens. The bay is beautiful and the hotel rooms are very comfortable and well designed. We dined twice at the pub and the service is slow, but the food quality is very good and it is always very lively.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

rooms were nice and the staff was also nice

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The room was nice and the heated floors in the bathroom was really nice.
Cons: The restaurant and its menu and service.
The restaurant was over priced and the food was at best strange,if I wanted a asian fare I would go to one not a half mixed up menu that didn't offer many choices for guest who do not want asian type food. I ordered a ceasar salad that was the farthest thing from being a ceasar salad one could have, mayonaise or cream base dressing with not a hint of ceasar flavoring, my NY steak was maybe a good grade meaning not choice or prime, so it was tough and not fitting for the type of restaurant they are trying to protray.The service however was good but slow because of having to cover to many tables by one person.I would never eat there again, I would stay maybe but eat else where.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great hotel, staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing getaway!

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Our stay was most relaxing and comfortable. The room was spacious, clean and smelled so fresh. The keurig coffee and real cream every morning was nice. We enjoyed the patio view of the pool and hot tub and ocean view. It was so peaceful and quiet. We loved the heated bathroom floor and jetted jacuzzi. There was bath salts and body wash, bar soaps and lotions restocked every day. The linens were high quality and the bathrobes were cozy. Overall it was a beautiful resort and will be coming back for sure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here if you like to be pampered

Posted Mar 31, 2015
This is an older property but extremely well maintained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alberta, canada

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Good camma
Cons: Lounge area Not having to walk through the dining room to get to the pub.
Location: Looked all around the area. I'm in love with Victoria
So relaxing, enjoyed every minute. The staff were really nice. It would have been nice if there had been a larger lounge area, so you could just sit and relax and enjoy the surroundings.