Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel rooms

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Amazing room, good size comfortable bed, great bathroom and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Calgary

Relaxing

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The overall experience was amazing. The spa is a must, the food was fantastic and the staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel with spectacular view

Posted Jun 21, 2014
3 great nights. Exceptional food (including room service). Extremely responsive staff. Breathtaking view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from Langley,B.C. Canada

Relax in luxury.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: All that they offered to us was first rate.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: The ocean. The winery, farms, Buchart Gardens etc.... very handy to Victoria and the ferry.
We went with friends to celebrate two birthdays and father's day. It was very relaxing. Loved the rooms with fireplaces, sunken bathtubs and lovely views. The food was excellant and the staff was very friendly. Hot tub was so refreshing as was the pool. Very lovely place, thankyou.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing and beautful

Posted Jun 16, 2014
This is my 2nd visit here after 7 years and it is just as nice and they have a nice restaurant with sushi. The spa has also been upgraded and so relaxing. One of the best spots for a tranquil vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Room with a view

Posted Jun 7, 2014
We had the King Suite. The view was great! The balcony awesome! I had the sliding door open all the time, FRESH AIR! Food was great, staff were very friendly. A great alternative to staying in Victoria with still being so close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted May 6, 2014
Our only complaint was bed was very firm. Beautiful hotel, great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Parksville, B.c.

Gorgeous hotel, friendly staff

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything.
Cons: Not a thing.
From our initial check-in to the staff in both the pub and the dining room, I have rarely experienced such friendliness and exceptional customer service. We loved our stay there and can't wait to return. If I win the lottery I'm bringing all my girlfriends for a month!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ace from nevada

Great view from the room

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Everything was great. Except the bed was really uncomfortable. But great views close to Victoria. Not many choices for food around the hotel. But other towns close to Brentwood.
2 out of 5
by tara from california

front staff lack of proper training...

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: jet bath, iphone station,
Cons: Front Desk staff
We love the hotel cleanlines and facilities but the front desk is lack of training and attitude. We asked if we can get the room with a better view ( we booked for two room , one night) The front desk said " we only reserve the better view room for the customer who stay longer" What an answer? this show lack of proper training in handling customer. Its a shame that the hotel has such a unprofessional front desk work there. In addition, I asked why there was no turn down service? she said , " you would need to request for it" I travel almost everywhere in the world; I have encountered the kind of service that you would have to request or turn down service.