Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

海沿いにある素敵なリゾートホテル

Posted Jul 26, 2015
海沿いにある素敵なリゾートホテル。2回のレストランから海を展望でき、気分良くおいしい料理をいただくことができました。目の前にはヨットが多数係留されていました。部屋も広くて、海を眺めることができ、雰囲気がよかったです。 ただ、位置がブッチャートガーデンから約2Kmくらいの所にあるため、レンタカーで回る人向きのホテルです。私たちは市バスで乗り継ぎましたが、それも良い経験になりました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Gabriel, CA

Fabulous Place!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We loved our 2 night stay at this wonderful hotel. Beautiful views of the bay, attentive and friendly staff, lovely room. We especially enjoyed being away from the hustle and bustle of Victoria, but close enough to visit there easily. (25 minutes or so) Wineries are nearby for tasting and kayaks and paddleboards are readily available to rent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accomadating

Posted Jul 7, 2015
We accidently booked the wrong date and they adjusted it for us when we arrived , we where very relieved
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Loved our stay at Brentwood Bay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Everthing - the room and pool area in particular.
Cons: Nothing that we can think of.
Location: Good location for visiting Victoria and nearby attractions. Also ferry across to Mill Bay and other parts of Vancouver Island.
We loved everything about Brentwood Bay, the location; the room (which was large and comfortable with all amenities); the facilities and the food (we ate several times in the restaurant). Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Beautiful and elegant. Great spa.
Cons: Better food in the bar/restaurant. Later breakfast/brunch on Sunday.
Location: Buchardt Gardens
Lovely hotel on the water. Secluded and tranquil but with every amenity needed. Book your spa appointment ahead of time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great views, friendly staff, nice rooms

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Great location to get around to gulf islands, both Victoria and Swartz Bay 20-30 mins in either direction,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Vancouver Island sojourn

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Very nice hotel. Accommodations were roomy, clean and soothingly decorated. Spa services were very professional and having a restaurant and pub on the premises was very convenient. The hotel's location was in a nice quiet area on the bay with direct access to the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful gorgeous small hotel!

Posted May 29, 2015
Such a great place to get away too!! The staff were lovely! The spa fantastic. There is such a great sense of pride by all the staff at the hotel. I would say my only complaint was the food... The west coast chowder could definitely be improved on . Had a hard time finding the seafood in the soup... Maybe my expectation were too high but I was thinking a lovely cream base with muscles and clams in their shells with salmon and scallops with fresh herbs... The whipped butter for the bread was not good! Needed salt. Had the buttermilk chicken breakfast sandwhich and the breading was too brown along with the potatoes which usually means the oil needs changing. That's it!! Over all. I was very pleased with my stay and will be back as soon as possible. Thank You to all the wonderful staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent hotel right on the ocean

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable room, great location, quiet, and much more.
Cons: NOTHING!
Location: Sea Cider nearby is a great brewery to go tasting cider at and Butchart Gardens is also nearby. You can also rent paddleboards and kayaks at the hotel
Couldn't have had a better or more enjoyable Memorial Day weekend. Our room had an amazing and unobstructed view of the ocean and the room was extremely nice and comfortable. The fireplace in the room and jetted bathtub were great additions to make the trip even more romantic. Only complaint is that I didn't book a longer trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Relaxing place to go on vacation. Nice view, serene, clean and courteous staff.