Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S. Texas

nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The staff is friendly. The room was clean, and they have a nice gym!
Cons: Get updated on beds. I felt the springs!
Location: Great location. Near shopping mall and stores and movie theatre.
This is a nice hotel. However the bed was very uncomfortable. My lower back was aching the whole next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
S. Texas - Were so glad that you felt our hotel was nice. Were sorry that your bed was a bumpy and you did not have a good night sleep. We hope that you will try out a different bed and let us know which one you slept in so we can change out that bed. Thanks again for the FOUR SHINING STARS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Expedia reviewer - Thanks for the five star you gave our Candlewood Suites hotel in Victoria Texas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked two rooms for out of town guests. No complaints. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Thanks for the four star review on Expedia for the Candlewood Suites hotel in Victoria Texas. Were always looking forward to making all guest say feel like home with our 82 suites and the new lending locker that is stocked with small kitchen appliance to make your stay feel like a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Great stau

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Best stay I've had in victoria I would recommend this place to everyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
rudy - Thanks for the five star review on Expedia for the Candlewood Suites hotel in Victoria Texas. Were glad that it was the best stay you've had in Victoria. Thanks for the recommendation and were looking forward to your return visit to the cross roads of Texas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielfrom rancho mirage, ca

good quality for the price and great staff

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
the front desk personnel(two different individuals)were very helpful and courteous in all matters including clearing up a reservation shafu i had made through hotels.com that resulted in me being charged twice for my room. as always, hotels.com was also very good in handling the matter and gave me immediate credit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Daniel - Thanks for the five star review about our Candlewood Suites Hotel in Victoria Texas. I am glad that the two staff members were helpful and made the experience great. We all are looking forward to your return visit to the cross roads in Victoria Texas.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by franciscofrom San Antonio

Victoria

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
During our Stay the electricity went out for a moment, the entrance to the hotel had a bad odor as well as the lobby, and I tried to get a wake up call from the front desk but I was unable to speak with someone there to set up the wake up call.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
francisco - Were sorry that you experienced a problem with your wake up call. We know that while traveling it is important to receive that call to be on time for work. We have checked our phone system and everything is work and are sorry for the problem that you encountered during your stay. We strive to have the freshest hotel and make your next stay feel like home. We look forward to serving you in the future and making the Candlewood experience like your other stays with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lucy Casaresfrom Victoria, Tx

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the amenities in the room a real coffee cup to drink out of a real spoon.. sometimes the simple things in life are the most valuable. The staff when we checked in was very professional and friendly. room was clean and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Lucy Casares - Thanks for the kind words and five star review online, we look forward to your return visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by josefrom friendswood,texas

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel/room very clean, staff very friendly,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Jose from friendswood Texas - Thanks for the FIVE STARS rating you gave our Candlewood Suites Hotel and the kind comments about your experience with our staff, hotel, and clean room. We look forward to doing it again next time you're in the Victoria Texas area. Check out our 24 hr off site gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
We love it when guests give us a FIVE STAR rating online Rock on. We will keep up the good work at our hotel and make sure all the friends and family you send our way get to experience the same kind of service in the Victoria Texas cross roads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I rented the hotel for friends that were visiting for a family event. My friends were satisfied with the hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
At the Candlewood Suites we are glad that your friends were satisfied with the hotel in Victoria Texas. On your next stay try something out of our new Lending locker located at the front desk, it has everything you need at home in a hotel. If you did not find something, let management know and they will get it for you to use during your vacation in Victoria Texas.