Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corozal, Belize

Sooo nice!

Posted May 11, 2015
What a beautiful, comfortable and clean place! Wonderful bed, posh bathroom and perfectly stocked kitchenette! Exactly what tired travelers needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Corozal, Belize - Thanks for the FIVE Star review about the Candlewood Suites hotel in Victoria Texas. We're so glad that you took the time to tell us how great your experience was. We hope you enjoyed the new lending locker and free fresh fruit with your coffee in the Cupboard next time your in the cross roads of Texas. We look forward to having you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Comfort

Posted May 11, 2015
Had a great Stay over Mothers Day Weekend and the Staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Our staff is grateful for the FIVE STAR review and that you picked our hotel over Mothers Day weekend. We look forward to you coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, always clean.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel 2 times within the last 2 months. It is always clean and the staff is always friendly. Due to my back problems, I have to sleep in a recliner most of the time, when booking with this hotel I saw they had recliners in the rooms...needless to say...I was very excited about that! This is the go to place for me and my family now.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for the FIVE Star review about the Candlewood Suites hotels in Victoria Texas. Were glad that you stayed with us and the staff are always friendly. We look forward to your return visit to the cross roads area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S. Texas

nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The staff is friendly. The room was clean, and they have a nice gym!
Cons: Get updated on beds. I felt the springs!
Location: Great location. Near shopping mall and stores and movie theatre.
This is a nice hotel. However the bed was very uncomfortable. My lower back was aching the whole next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
S. Texas - Were so glad that you felt our hotel was nice. Were sorry that your bed was a bumpy and you did not have a good night sleep. We hope that you will try out a different bed and let us know which one you slept in so we can change out that bed. Thanks again for the FOUR SHINING STARS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Candewood Suites

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
rented a queen room , bed looked like a full , room had stove,microwave,full size fridge ,overall decent stay .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
A traveler - We're glad that you enjoyed the large fridge, stove top, and microwave in all our studio suite rooms. Thanks for the four star review online and happy to read that it was a decent stay. We recently added a lending locker that is stocked with small kitchen appliance to use during your stay in Victoria Texas. Check out the FREE guest laundry open 365 days and 8,765.81 hours a year. Again were looking forward to making your next visit feel like home in the cross roads of Texas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Expedia reviewer - Thanks for the five star you gave our Candlewood Suites hotel in Victoria Texas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
We booked two rooms for out of town guests. No complaints. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Thanks for the four star review on Expedia for the Candlewood Suites hotel in Victoria Texas. Were always looking forward to making all guest say feel like home with our 82 suites and the new lending locker that is stocked with small kitchen appliance to make your stay feel like a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Great stau

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Best stay I've had in victoria I would recommend this place to everyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
rudy - Thanks for the five star review on Expedia for the Candlewood Suites hotel in Victoria Texas. Were glad that it was the best stay you've had in Victoria. Thanks for the recommendation and were looking forward to your return visit to the cross roads of Texas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielfrom rancho mirage, ca

good quality for the price and great staff

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
the front desk personnel(two different individuals)were very helpful and courteous in all matters including clearing up a reservation shafu i had made through hotels.com that resulted in me being charged twice for my room. as always, hotels.com was also very good in handling the matter and gave me immediate credit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Daniel - Thanks for the five star review about our Candlewood Suites Hotel in Victoria Texas. I am glad that the two staff members were helpful and made the experience great. We all are looking forward to your return visit to the cross roads in Victoria Texas.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by franciscofrom San Antonio

Victoria

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
During our Stay the electricity went out for a moment, the entrance to the hotel had a bad odor as well as the lobby, and I tried to get a wake up call from the front desk but I was unable to speak with someone there to set up the wake up call.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
francisco - Were sorry that you experienced a problem with your wake up call. We know that while traveling it is important to receive that call to be on time for work. We have checked our phone system and everything is work and are sorry for the problem that you encountered during your stay. We strive to have the freshest hotel and make your next stay feel like home. We look forward to serving you in the future and making the Candlewood experience like your other stays with us.