Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown Victoria

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Looks questionable from the outside, however, looks were deceiving... room had a cute kitchenette, good price for the room (got a deal though so not sure of regular room rate), walking distance to downtown, comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port alberni

Nice hotel, parked the car and walked everywhere!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We had a great quiet weekend. The only thing negative was the parking lot was across the street and not secure. Having said that my vehicle was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good Experience Overall

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, pleasant decor, terrific housekeeping. Great central location.
Cons: Oddly, there was no heat in my room - only a small space heater which wasn't big enough to fully warm room. Otherwise? This would be a 5 star review.
Location: Central location, easy access to everything in Victoria you'd want to see. On the edge of downtown, but very safe area. Loved it.
Enjoyed my stay. Spotlessly clean hotel, good staff, nice little cafe with a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Good value for Victoria Marathon. Price/distance

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location and room. Did not have time to use other amenities as this was a short event-specific stay.
Cons: It would have been most helpful if we had been able to extend check-out by maybe two hours (ie after the finish of the race).
Location: Location was good for our particular needs. Short walk to many Victoria sights and downtown area.
While the hotel appears to be a bit older our room was well maintained and seemed to be decorated relatively recently. We were in Victoria for the Goodlife Fitness Victoria Marathon which fills local hotels. The Capital City Centre Hotel is about 1 mile from the start/finish area, which when combined with price was good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Staff

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Cons: The mannerisms of the staff. Every single one of them. Front desk, manager and cleaners.
Location: At night time there are lots of lovely restaurant and pubs with live music. In the morning there are quite the few legendary cafes one being Blue Fox.
The hotel staff at this location are terribly rude and inconsiderate. One being the manager, an older gentleman, who just seemed to have no time for customers. I love Victoria but this hotel made this visit quite stressful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Decent Hotel For Price

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Location is great, plus they offer free parking and tourist maps of the city. The staff was also very friendly! Hotel looked a bit aged and dated, but generally in good condition. The room was much smaller than it looked in the picture, but it was fine for what we needed and quite clean. However, stating that they have temperature control in the rooms is a bit of a stretch. It was actually quite chilly when we were in Victoria but the room was uncomfortably hot. We had the "air conditioner" and barely working fan on for our entire stay and the heat still made my sleep a bit uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, comfortable and pleasant.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and staff
Location: Easy to find, local transportation available and close to downtown.
Staff helpful and polite. Restaurant and bar on site. Easily located on hwy. yet very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodation for the price

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Location: The hotel is about 2 km from the Victoria Convention Center. What to do in Victoria? A great museum, lots of shops, great restaurants.
I wanted a decent hotel at a good price not too far from the Inner Harbor because I was going to walk from the hotel to the start of a half-marathon. This hotel had recently remodeled rooms and they were great. Nice little kitchen counter with microwave, stove and refrigerator. Comfortable beds. The rooms might be a bit small if one was spending much time in it, but we tend to spend our travel time outside and rarely use a room for anything other than sleeping and showering. We had 2 rooms booked. We arrived earlier than stated check-in (3 pm) but the desk clerk allowed us to store our luggage in one room which was ready. We then went to explore downtown Victoria for a few hours before returning to the hotel. Would definitely return to this hotel. It was an excellent price for far above average rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Victoria hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
not to far a walk from the center of town. Close to other activities. Ate in China Town and walked everywhere even though on the bus line. Would go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Oct 12, 2014
You get what you pay for. Decent price and decent hotel. Good location and within walking distance of downtown. If you want luxury, this is not the place for you.