Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good hotel within walking distance of downtown

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed, internet. Quiet. Can walk to everywhere I want to go and I useful bus routes, eg to Butchart Gardens.
Cons: External appearance.
Location: Few blocks from Chinatown and few more from harbour. Slightly sketchy area, not residential, but I have not felt insecure, travelling alone.
It's very clean, quiet. High speed free wifi, excellent. Room very comfortable, super comfy bed. There is a pool and cafe. Reception staff very pleasant and helpful. There is car park across the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: Some of the craftsmanship could of been better on the finishes
Looks little sleezy on the outside, but they used nice material room finishes on the inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Perfect for a stay in Victoria.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
A good hotel with its pool, dine n room facilities. It was convenient for our short stay in Victoria. The rooms are extremely cosy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Worst Experience So Far

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Noisy, rude, and loud staff. The hotel is old and most of the room facilities were broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money and time there

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: That I'm not staying there anymore!
Rude staff, broken kitchenette stove, broken microwave, old hotel...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Do not stay here!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: TEAR IT DOWN, BURN IT, REBUILD!
A/C was promised. It worked in the hallways not in the room. Hottest 2 days in Victoria, and the staff were not helpful. We complained and they never even put it in the log book. 3 Hours later we asked about it, and they "lost" our complaint. DO NOT STAY HERE. Worst hotel experience I have ever had. We asked for another fan for the room, FIVE HOURS LATER we had to ask again. Wife, child and myself were in the pool. They have poolside bar service. We asked for a beer, a margarita, and a coke...1h15m later, we told them to forget about our order. THE DRINKS WERE SITTING ON THE BAR WARM WHEN WE CANCELLED!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking lot across the street

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I may have missed it on the website, but I was disappointed to find that the parking lot was across the street. There was no area in the entry way to park and offload all of my work luggage as they only had a couple of spots that were filled so I had to make three trips from the parking lot across the street into the tiny elevator. Other than that, the room was fairly nice, it's an older hotel that has been renovated. I probably wouldn't stay here again for work, because of the parking situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Tamara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your recent stay. Our lobby entrance will be expanded shortly once the temporary storage room is removed. It will open the check-in parking facility as well as easy access to our second lot. I do hope you reconsider our hotel on your next visit to Victoria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical great location!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Hotel looks a little old from the outside but has been recently renovated. Rooms have plenty of plug-ins and the little kitchenette is totally worth the extra few bucks (it even has a toaster!). Staff was friendly & accommodating. Great location, too - walking distance to downtown Victoria. We'd definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only partial air-conditioning

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: Get a real air conditioning system.
I would recommend this hotel but not in the summer. Chose this hotel because it had air-conditioning. It does - and it works great - but only in certain rooms. We had 3 rooms, one of them had an actual air-conditioner, the others had some sort of fan blowing coolish air out of a very small vent but the rooms remained very warm - warmer than the air outside - I guess because the A/C from the one room produces heat in the rooms near it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Solid hotel. Withing walking distance of downtown

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Include breakfast with the cost of the room
Location: Breweries, Chinatown and downtown all easily walkable
I would prefer if this hotel included breakfast with the price of the stay. The pool is nice as it is heated. The rooms are decent and the staff is friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Tamara, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we were happy to be of service. Cheers