Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
位置,价钱,服务都不错!离海边很近,逛城里也方便,酒店附近出门右转到大街再右转过个小街口上有家西餐厅不错!本地的啤酒尤其值得尝尝。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Great location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Have stayed here a few times as location great, staff nice and rooms good - like pool too. Wish parking wasn't extra but know that's typical for a downtown location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Close and comfortable

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Excellent value for the money.
Well located. Suites were clean comfortable and well appointed. Lobby and restaurant were beautiful. Restaurant has fabulous view. Staff was friendly and capable and not at all arrogant. We looked a bit shabby when we arrived and were treated like kings. Hide a bed was reported to be quite comfortable but I didn't test it personally. Hard to find anything to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great Location

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet king suite w/separate bedroom. Good restaurant with an 18th floor view of the city.
Located close to the Inner Harbour and downtown shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancover b.c

Nice and clean close to the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2015
It was very good memory for my kids to visit Sach the nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Marion Ann, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites and for kind review - it's always nice to hear about our guests experiences. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Victoria!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Cons: Check in very busy. Parking tight
Liked location close to downtown Liked vista bar and music Bed extremely comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Marion Ann, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next stay is just around the corner. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Squamish, BC

Great Staff! Great Location! Great Views!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Loved the views and the free shuttle service.
Cons: The bed sheets were wrinkly and the room smelled bad.
Location: Great location!
We stayed for one night in a suite on the 15th floor. The view was AMAZING! Especially from the restaurant up top. Staff were super friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and pretty clean. There was a separate room with a couch and TV, but it smelled quite bad so we didn't use it. Make sure to take advantage of the great complimentary shuttle service that will take you anywhere in downtown Victoria. The driver was super friendly too. The location is perfect, all the great activities are in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

Good hotel right in downtown Victoria.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: I loved the location and friendly staff, and also the excellent and beautiful restaurant on the top floor, with classy live entertainment
Cons: Bathroom fixtures were a little bit old and cranky.
Location: The hotel is right near the Empress Hotel and the waterfront area, just off Douglas Street, close to banks, shops, restaurants, buses, and services
This is an older hotel, but mostly well maintained, and the people who work there are super-friendly and helpful. The location is great for doing tourist things in Victoria, and the price is good value for money in a very popular area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located for exploring down town Victoria

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The enjoyable things about this hotel are location, staff, meals, and a very comfortable bed.
Cons: Free bottled water would be nice, when walking in the city it is nice to advertise your hotel as your customers have a drink on their outing
Location: Museum, Harbour walk, Parliament buildings, Bug museum, downtown core with great shopping.
We arrived early and were able to check in early. The staff at the desk were all professional, courteous, and helpful. When I booked the hotel suite, I imagined a seaview. Our room was looking over the city, and we were able to hear the seagulls. The location was perfect and we were able to walk every where in the downtown core. Our suite was clean and tidy, but an older suite. Our separate bedroom had a comfortable bed, our kitchenette had coffee and tea for the morning. We did run out of hot water during the 2nd person showering the next morning. The restaurant on the 18th floor was great, we had drinks on the night we arrived and an early breakfast the next day. Great menu options, great service, delicious food arriving hot to our table. Parking garage directly off the lobby, reasonably priced. Checkout was easy and fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nanaimo

Very friendly staff, convenient location.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very nice welcoming, staff were very friendly, we ordered in and they were very quick to bring us needed cutlery, walking distance to so much, beds were so comfortable!! Only two things that could have made it better were the rooms were quite warm at night. There are air conditioners but who wants to get up in the middle of the night and we could have used another roll of toilet paper. We only had the one on the toilet roll, no extras were left but I had brought one from home so we were covered.