Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown area!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and good location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Victoria Harbour right behind the Empress Hotel.
We really appreciated the free shuttle service to any place you want to go within the downtown area and to bring you back to the hotel by just calling the hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Marion Ann Berry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and for choosing the Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites during your visit to Victoria. You have shared the key amenities of our property, comfort, guest service and location. We have taken the liberty of sharing your kind review with our entire employee team – everyone enjoys a great review! Thank you again for your positive notes and we look forward to welcoming you back to Victoria!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Love this hotel!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I always stay here when I'm in town. The staff is so nice and the hotel is in the heart of downtown. So easy to walk wherever I want to go!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Marion Ann Berry, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites once again during your visit to Victoria and for taking the time to provide your feedback during your stay with us. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Victoria!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Wonderful Experience

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The friendly attitudes of those at the front desk set the tone. From there, everything else exceeded every expectation. Beds were heaven!
Cons: Keep doing what you're doing!
Location: It was 5 minutes to the Inner Harbour, Royal Museum, shopping and restaurants were everywhere, including the very best on the top and main floors.
I was so pleased that this hotel, after not visiting in over forty years, has remained well managed, delightfully staffed and a pleasure to experience. The personal touches and friendliness of everyone involved is a credit to the industry and Victoria itself. I will be back- soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Marion Ann Berry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your gracious review and for choosing the Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites during your visit to Victoria. We were so pleased that you had such a positive experience during your stay - we have taken the liberty of sharing your gracious review with our entire employee team - everyone enjoys a great review. Thank you again for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

FIVE STARS

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The Staff, the location and the appointments of the room.
Cons: Although the food served in the roof top restaurant was excellent, at times we had to ask about items being served which were very unfamiliar.
Location: Very close to the downtown, Empress Hotel, upper and lower Causeway at the harbour and the Legislature Buildings were just a short walk away.
I would strongly recommend this Hotel as the place to stay in Victoria. The Staff were not only friendly but very accommodating. The room was very, very comfortable, the beds were so comfy we hated to leave them every morning! The Hotel is situated very close to everything, and even though I use a 4-wheeled walker, had no problem walking to just about any where because the Hotel was so conveniently located. The roof top restaurant offers one of the best views of Victoria - spectacular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by Marion Ann Berry, Hotel Management
Thank you Traveler for your very kind review and for choosing the Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites. We are pleased that you had such a positive experience with us ~ we have taken the liberty of sharing your positive remarks regarding the employees; everyone enjoys a great review! Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Victoria!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
within walking distance of most downtown Victoria sites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tess from TO

Nice hotel close to harbour

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Very friendly staff, comfortable room, good value for money, nice pool & spa. Close to harbour. Nothing amazing, but everything you need at a good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from BC

Great location, but hotel is old and needs updatin

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Hotel is very clean and staff are very pleasant and accommodating
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Location is excellent! Within walking distance to downtown shopping, museums and attractions
Room was nice, but way overpriced. Pool area needs updating or a good cleaning, elevators are slow. Staff were all excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice convenient hotel.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The convenience to downtown Victoria and the harbor.
Cons: The friendliness of the maintenance staff. The front desk staff were for the most part terrific. Overall maintenance of the building seemed fair.
Location: Close to the Empress Hotel, the Museum, the Harbor (water taxis, ferry, artists and performers, restaurants, marina). Close to shopping and more.
The 18th floor restaurant/bar has a wonderful panoramic view. The food was pretty good; not complaints. not fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by construction co from Nanaimo

Great hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Clean and awesome service. Centrally located and best food in Victoria has to offer
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Marion Ann Berry, Hotel Management
Thank you construction co for your gracious review and for choosing the Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites. The responses we receive from our guests are extremely valuable and sincerely appreciated. We are so pleased that you had a positive experience with us during your stay in Victoria. Thank you again for your positive notes and we look forward to welcoming you back to Victoria.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend this hotel.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everyting. We were especially surprised at the size of the suite when we were expecting just a hotel room!
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: It is nearby the Empress Hotel, the inner harbour, the bus depot (for taking the bus to Butchart Gardens), and the hop on hop off buses.
This hotel is centrally located in downtown Victoria, just a block behind the Empress Hotel. We were spending two nights sightseeing in Victoria. This hotel was perfect. It was well know, centrally located within walking distance to everything in Victoria, clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. There is no reason NOT to stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2014 by Marion Ann Berry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and for choosing the Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites during your stay in Victoria. We were so pleased that you had a positive experience during your stay with us. Our suites are spacious; it's always nice to have a little extra room while travelling. Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Victoria!