Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Hotel was less than 3 mins from Pacific Coachlines

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: The bathrooms could be updated
Location: Victoria is a bustling place with lots to see. Whale watching is a must. Buchart gardens are fantastic.
This was one of the places we wanted to see on our tour of Western Canada. Victoria is much quieter than Vancouver, but has lots to offer. The colonial past is still there in the legislative buildings, but you will see new high rise buildings popping up. There is still a lot of heritage left though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: checked in around 3pm and it was very busy... had to wait for about 15 min...
great location and room is very clean staff are very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Victoria's tourist district.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The view out our window was wonderful!
Cons: The cleaning staff arrived too late in the day while we were entertaining. There was not a chance for them to come back again! No cleaning done!
Location: Close to the inner harbour and everything to do with tourism.
We had a great time exploring downtown Victoria with our three sons. Hotel was close to everything. We did get upgraded to a two bedroom suite on the 17th floor and thought this was great until we discovered we were right below the Vista 18 and the lounge. Lots of noise from above when we were trying to sleep and they were cleaning up there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: It was very close to shopping and restaurants. They had a shuttle van and drove you to nearby places. Very friendly!
It was a lovely experience. Wish we would have stayed a few more nights!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Great staff, services. Room was small.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Service, and the shuttle.
Cons: The room was small. Don't put 2 beds in a room for one bed.
Location: Easy to walk to main streets for shopping. Easy walk to Government, Douglas, Fort Streets, Fairmount Empress Hotel, Royal Museum, and restaurants, etc
The staff was VERY attentive. Room was clean with amenities. Bathroom was nice; counter had plenty of room. The tub was big enough. The linens were nice and comfy; the beds and pillows were nice. However, the room was small. The room seemed like two beds were shoved into a room that was supposed to have only one bed in it so space was TIGHT! The desk staff and housekeeping staff were accommodating and helpful with requests. The restaurant staff on the 18th floor were great and we loved the light breakfast for $10: one egg, smoothie, toash and fruit. Perfect. Don't forget: the hotel shuttle is available for a ride to the harbor for the Victoria shuttle or to the bus depot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyatt

Best value & location !!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Good service & location & value. Great beds & rooms & hotel. Best find - will come again !! Close to floatplane - city centre - restaurants - everything !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Great Location with AC

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location, AC, parking, and the staff were great.
Cons: Rooms need renovating. The restaurant on the top floor (Vista 18) was not worth the money. Friendly staff, but old, dated venue, food took forever.
Location: Great shops, restaurants, views, attractions, walking experience.
Hotel staff are great; helpful, friendly, etc. We weren't happy with our first room on the 12th floor (old, not clean, poor set-up), so we asked to switch right away. They were accommodating. Our new room on the 8th floor appeared cleaner, bathroom was updated, set-up was a bit better. We could hear the street traffic and restaurant/bar activities at night, which was frustrating. Overall it wasn't too bad, but only "ok" for the price. In the off-season, it would be less expensive and so my expectations probably wouldn't be so high. It would have been "great" if it was 1/2 the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Marion Ann Berry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing the Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites. The responses we receive from our guests are extremely valuable and sincerely appreciated. Please be assured your specific observations have been passed on to the appropriate departments, and are appreciated! Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Victoria!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the Harbor

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great location, beautiful lobby, extremely friendly staff. Just steps from the Harbor, the Empress Hotel and Parliament. Awesome views of Victoria from 18th floor restaurant and bar. Free shuttle drops you off in downtown area so no need for taxi. Bus stop less than a block.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So clean!!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
great location, helpful staff, very clean! Appreciated the shuttle service, driver was very knowledgeable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Great location and CLEAN

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The staff was great! The room is older and used a different source of ac indicative of age. But we were staying for the location. We would stay again no questions asked. But the bar downstairs was unreal. Cloves doesn't have bar tenders but rather mixologists! Seriously George killed it on offering creative
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Marion Ann Berry, Hotel Management
Thank you SLynnC for your kind review and for choosing the Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites during your visit to Victoria! We have taking the liberty of sharing your gracious mentions regarding George in Clive's Classic Lounge - he was thrilled by your recognition! Thank you again for your positive notes and we look forward to welcoming you back to Victoria.