Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Helpful staff Good breakfast In restaurant with amazing view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom prince George bc

Nothing special just comfortable

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Ok. Nothing really special. Room could use updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island BC

Lovely short stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Beds were uber comfy. The gin list at Clives was incredible along with the service. Didn't try the pool, too bad, it looked great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great comfortable hotel in downtown Victoria.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
We had the best time ever at this hotel. It was in downtown Victoria. It was a great, beautiful, and comfortable hotel with great and polite staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greater Vancouver

Free upgrade FTW!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Everything - central location, rooms are clean and quiet. All staff are courteous, well-trained and professional.
Cons: Nothing as far as I can see.
Location: Close to the waterfront, shops on Government Street, Legislature, Provincial Museum and Beacon Hill Park; a few more steps to Antiques Row on Fort St.
We are three friends celebrating a "significant" birthday - had requested a 1-bed suite with 2 beds in the bedroom, upon arrival were told we'd been given a free upgrade to a 2-bed suite. The suite was clean and spacious! Staff are courteous and knowledgeable. I'll be back, and so will my friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Billings, Mt.

Chateau Victoria

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Location: Very close to all of the quaint shops and restaurants on government street. Also very convenient (walking distance) to the pier, IMAX and the museum.
You cannot say too much about this wonderful staff. They made us feel so special that the entire trip was pleasant. They even went so far as to make arrangements for some of the activities that we wanted to attend. Loved the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Super hotel by harbour

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Almost everything!
Location: You can walk to the harbour, Museum, Robert Bateman Gallery, Restaurants, shopping, etc.
We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Chateau Victoria and we certainly would return there. The suite was very comfortable and clean. Also the location was quiet and we didn't hear the sound of traffic. We found the staff very helpful and the dining room on the top was great and the view is terrific. We will recommend this place to our friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

close to downtown

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: close to downtown
Cons: robes should be supplied
no robes were available .... how to use pool or sauna ?
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco ca

Good location , horrible beds.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Thank god I don't have sleep in these awful beds again. Talk about needing an update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD VEIW OF CITY

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: THE FOOD WAS EXCELENT AND LOUNG WAS GREAT
DID NOT LIKE HIDDEN PARKING FEES TO MUCH CHATTER IN FRONT OF AND IN LOBBY KEPT WAKING US UP