Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island

Nice clean, quiet, reasonably priced motel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: clean, price good, off hwy, near airport.
Cons: If I book two beds, I want two beds.
Location: near airport, loved that. off hwy so quiet yet convenient.
we were very happy with cleanliness, off hwy close to airport motel. price good. Room comfort got only 2 stars because I booked a room with 2 beds as I was travelling with my granddaughter, yet when I arrived they said only one bed available..what? I booked on Tuesday, arrived on Friday. she said she called but I got no call. IF I left I'd loose the cost as cancelling at last minute. not fair. I would stay again as it's close to airport but next time I will call to confirm I am indeed getting 2 beds, I had a terrible sleep, with restless child.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Budget Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Low price.
Cons: A desk or workspace of some kind would be nice. Shower head too low, even for me at 5'6"
Location: Good location close to Elk and Beaver Lake. Midpoint from Victoria to Sidney. Quiet, easy access.
Good value for the low price. If you're looking for just a place to sleep that's comfortable, this is it. Bonus: fridge, coffee maker, TV and free wi-fi. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Everett ,Wa

small but very clean and warm with fridg.!!!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: easy check in !!
Cons: a table to put computer on!!
Location: city of sidney was nice!!
Very nice Had trouble with WiFi room was warm fridge worked great tv worked great !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Comox

No sound proofing

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: It is modest but clean and it is cared for.
Cons: Install sound proofing between the individual units.
Location: Location is great, close to Victoria and close to the highway.
This could be an excellent value if it would not be for the poor soundproofing between the hotel units. We could hear every word from our neighbors (they were not even talking very laud, but never stopped ...). . I would recommend this hotel to those who do not mind. Other then that, the staff is pleasant and the facility is clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Spring Island, BC

Clean and renovated with very nice owners

Posted Feb 19, 2015
I stayed for one night to catch the ferry the next day. My room was immaculate, clean and renovated with new fixtures, flooring, and furniture. The owners, who greeted me by name when I arrived, were extra accommodating and very nice. Highly recommended as a low cost hotel close to Elk Lake or on the way to the ferry. The area smelled like cedar in the evening too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute Motel Close to Airport

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location, Price, Conditionn.
Cons: Can not think of anything
Location: Location a bit out of the way from downtown but close to HWY 17 and quick connections to shops services etc.
It was pleasing. Wow that wasn't enough! It was a simple overnight stay in a clean reasonably priced Motel. That's it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and Clean!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
This room was cleaner than many expensive hotels I have stayed at. If you just need a safe, clean bed for short stay this place is perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique Cabins

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: In the middle of Swartz Bay and DT Victoria. Convenient location.
Cons: There was no microwave, telephone, writing desk/chair or dresser or a place to hang clothes and coats.
Quiet and uneventfull. Cabins are older duplex cabins and have been upgraded. Sheets and towels were new and fresh. New 32" Flat sreen TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moose, WY

Cherry Tree - a nice break from camping

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: .Good heaters in bedroom and bath, frig and coffee maker. Easy access. Between Victoria and ferry terminals at Sidney.
Location: Elk Lake Park has a great walking trail for a nice break in sightseeing.
Cherry Tree is on a hillside across from Elk Lake Park, just off of Hwy 17. Easy access and not really much road noise. It is a sparely-furnished place, but very clean. Nice bed and pillows. Good heaters in bedroom and bath, frig and coffee maker. Yes, the bathroom is small and the shower stall is really small, but they do what they need to do. The room itself is not tiny so we were able to spread out our damp camping gear to dry and get ready for the trip home. More than adequate for two!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

cherry tree inn

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are extremely basic- no desk. Quiet neighbourhood. Beds are quite firm.