Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Good inexpensive place to stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive, clean.
Cons: Beds a little hard, no air conditioning.
We've stayed here a couple of times now. The rooms are fairly compact, and although the buildings are older, it's well maintained, very clean and convenient. Only downsides are there's no air conditioning (although fans are provided) and the beds are a little hard, but it's excellent value for money and we find the location convenient between Victoria and the ferries in Sidney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Staff was very accommodating. No alarm clock. Shower was very small. Staff woke us up as needed for appointments. Could hear other unit talking and dog barking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Tsawwassen

value for the dollar

Posted Jul 18, 2015
goodfor a one or two nighter very small rooms but a nice independant cottagy feel to the property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Very satisfied!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Even the room is small, but very clean. I found everything I expected in a hotel room. The staff are very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel if you just want to have a good sleep. It's a pleasant experience there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

Clean and close to airport

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Clean and accessible
Cons: Noise in Bathroom
Location: On the Left at the intersection/ traffic lights with Elk/Beaver Lake, just off #17 from Airport, then first right. about 7 km out of Victoria proper.
Arriving late - 1 a.m. - we (two couples) only required a clean, preferably comfortable, place to sleep for the night, before travelling on to downtown Victoria. Staff was very welcoming at that time of the morning and the room, though dated, was very clean; beds (separated by a wall) were very comfortable and there was at least a coffee machine for the morning. Bathroom fan was noisy and shower was small, but all VERY clean. No complaints: we got what we paid for. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Character and affordable

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Nice place to stay, comfortable aside from the heat wave - fan and open windows didn't quite do enough, although appreciated!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Very good location, good staff, clean and on highway..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from PA, BC

Near airport

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The price is good and its clean
Room was clean and tidy and the grounds are nice. Good wifi. Walls between rooms are thin and unfortunately we had disrespectful noisy people next to us up at 4:30 in the morning. Loud talking and slamming car doors very rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Zimmer, immer wieder gerne

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Das Hotel ist direkt an der Autobahn, aber man hört gar nichts! Die Zimmer sind neu renoviert, groß, sauber und in allem sehr schön! Das Personal ist super freundlich und hilfsbereit! Wenn wir noch mal in der Nähe wären würden wir das sofort wieder buchen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bare bones, but exactly what I needed.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Good price point and super close to the lake.
Cons: Needs AC.
The hotel staff went above and beyond to help me out. They were wonderful.