Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Booked this for indoor pool and harbor view. The concierge shuttle was perfect for our group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Just great. Only thing ... the parking should be free.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sask

Victoria Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The location is very good.
Cons: Rooms need renovating. Serve a complementary breakfast or something. The only place to eat is a very expensive restaurant in the hotel. $$ Cha-Ching
Location: Fishermans warf is 5 minutes away. You can walk downtown in about 15. There is a really nice walkway that you can walk all along the waterfront.
I don't know if it was because we booked through Expedia but our first room was a tiny cubbyhole, no balcony above the front awning where you drive up!! We ended up have to pay an extra $40 per night to get a room slightly larger with a balcony 2ft wide x 6 ft long but it did have a nice view of the harbour. The parking was also $14 per night. The main vibe I got from this hotel is they want you $$$ anyway they can get it. The front desk clear was awesome. We kept joking that they didn't allow her to leave because she was ALWAYS there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Fifteen minute walk to the City

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Parking is adequate at best. Room was not consistent with what we had booked two months earlier but was still nicely appointed. Overall worth considering for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel. Amazing view of the ocean

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Was a great experience and amazing view. Would deffently come back again sometime
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Long Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Facilities and overall appearance of the hotel. Pool, hot tub and sauna. Views of the harbour.
Cons: It was frustrating to have to pay an extra $15 per night for parking.
Location: Located along the boardwalk that goes around the harbour 5 min walk to the Fisherman's Wharf 10 min walk to Parliament Building/Empress Hotel
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the Easter long weekend to celebrate our first anniversary. The hotel staff kindly surprised us with a plate of delicious chocolate covered strawberries to help us celebrate. The room was comfortable, and we had a lovely harbour view. We only ate breakfast at the hotel, but it was very delicious and well priced. We made use of the pool facilities, and loved our time in the hot tub and sauna as it had been quite cold while we were exploring the city. Overall, a very good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poulsbo, Wa

great two-night respite

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: In a quiet part of town, very attentive staff, clean rooms.
Cons: I would have to be a whiner to complain about this nice place.
Location: Fairly close walk to Beacon Hill park and their famous soft ice cream stand. Easy walk to the Empress and where the action is.
We stayed here two nights and found it a very nice place and location. Staff were super polite and helpful and offered to keep our bags after checkout until our ferry left for Port Angeles. Also it was only a 7 minute walk to the Victoria ferry terminal and not much further to walk downtown although they offer a free shuttle for downtown. The hotel was quite attractive and clean with fresh cold lemon/orange water in the lobby to refresh weary travelers as well as a basket of fresh apples for guests at reception during the day. There is even a tiny grocery store just around the block out of view. Also a very short walk to "fisherman's wharf" where one can see seals or buy fish and chips. Definitely would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Coast California

An excellent choice at a reasonable price

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Staff was exceptionally helpful. Rooms comfortable and clean. Great quiet location.
Cons: Pillows aren't great.
We stayed here for five nights and enjoyed our stay tremendously. The location is great: it's in a quiet residential area that felt safe even at night and yet close enough to the main sites. We walked along the city streets and also used the walkway by the water; both quite lovely. Our room was large and comfortable with a 'fridge, coffee maker and tea kettle. Bathroom was also generously sized with a long counter space with decent lighting and big mirror. Minor quibbles: Shower water pressure wasn't great and there's no fan in the bathroom. Every staff member I dealt with the very friendly and helpful. We used the free shuttle bus once to head out on a day trip—that's a great service! We ate twice in the lounge overlooking the beautiful harbor. The food and service were excellent. I did a lot of research before making my selection; this is a keeper!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very satisfied overall except one thing. The water pressure in the shower is just awful. Pressure in the lower bath tub faucet seems reasonable but it's non existent in the overhead. May be they just need to change the shower head to a better one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with excellent service!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
When going to catch a cab for dinner, Kevin (the concierge) jumped up and volunteered to drive us uptown. What a great service! He even came back for us after dinner!