Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Nice Hotel, well located, reasonably quiet

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Fairly priced hotel room Nice hotel and parking is at $15:00 / day not overpriced
Location: Within a 10 minute walk to a lot of the main sights to see in Victoria
Have stayed here before and would do so again. It is right on the water at the entrance to the Harbor. Good underground parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

ok hotel, good restaurant, great staff

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Staff were eager to help and pleasant to talk to. There is a good restaurant (blue crab) with views of the inner harbour located here.
Cons: The beds were small and moved around too much, I was unable to get rested. to get to your car in the underground parkade you need to take 2 elevators
Location: Location is pretty good, right on the inner harbour. It's a little bit of a walk to get to town. The hotel is close to Fishermans Wharf, a nice walk.
Ok so I would have given a higher rating but the bed was too small and very uncomfortable. Everything else was ok and all the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Extra large bottles of shampoo, conditioner, body wash and lotion were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta

Great place to stay in Victoria, BC.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Excellent location close to Fishermans Warf and right on the water. Rooms were very clean and spacious. The pool and gym are well maintained and the pool extends from indoors to outdoors. Didn't try the restaurant "The Blue Crab" but others that had said the food was very good as well. Honesty, the best price and best value for your money! C
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel and perfect location.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Hotel is clean, and staff are warm and nice. Interiors are a bit old, but is still acceptable. Location is perfect if you like to have a walk along the sea shore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston, WA.

Nice hotel with great harbor views.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Nice location, pool and activity center.
Location: Walking distance from the ferry and to town. Lots of historic places to visit plus the museum all close by.
Helpful staff, good restaurant but dated looking rooms and seemed a little smaller than average. Otherwise it's a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a short visit

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful, and the room was spacious and obviously well kept. My only criticism is that the bathroom tub, sink, and toilet were stained and visually unappealing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC is horrible

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Maybe good not in winter time. The AC is so noisy. And it's at least 15 m walk to everywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Wonderful inner-harbor jewel.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel is on the inner harbor, so you get a wonderful view and feel for what's going on in the harbor. The hotel feels safe and secure.
Cons: The restaurant! The food is average, the prices above average, nothing to brag about.
Location: The beautiful island is right outside your door. You can spend time in a vibrant downtown scene, or find solitude on one of the amazing beaches.
The staff goes above and beyond to ensure your comfort and happiness with the hotel. They remember you if you've been there before, and seem to have made notes about what room you prefer and any amenities you requested. Always feel like I'm going to visit really nice friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was hoping for a good Christmas experience -- not!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Room not clean. Linens are white bed sheets. Front desk staff unfriendly. Food outrageously expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Island

Excellent Bed and Pool!!!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The bed, the friendly helpful staff, the pool.
Cons: There was a cigarette burn in the shears and in the carpet.
Location: Very close to downtown. They have a free shuttle to downtown as well.
We were able to have an early check in and swim before heading to a wedding ceremony. After our event we were able to have and excellent sleep on the bed. I have severe allergies and had no issues with this stay.