Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Hotel in great location

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location, dog friendly, and friendly staff.
Cons: The hotel needs to update their bathroom. They are so outdated.
Location: Close to Fisherman Warf...and walking distance to downtown.
The hotel staff were extremely friendly. I rated overall a 3/5 stars as the carpet in our room had stains all over and the bathroom was outdated. They need to remodel the bathrooms, and the carpet was super hard as I needed to wear my shoes the entire time. The view we had was excellent in fact of the other misc stuff. I could definitely see myself staying here again, but not at 200-sh a night. I think it's overvalued for what this hotel is. And the fact that only 1/2 elevator were working. They need to get on it! Fix your elevators. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Nice view of the harbor, close to the Clipper.

Posted May 25, 2015
I prefer having a fan in the washroom, which this room did not. Things were tidy when we arrived; however, I question the cleanliness as we found a soap wrapper on the bathroom floor. The restaurant in the hotel was great and I am happy we had a $20 off coupon. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view as always

Posted May 21, 2015
Location: Walking distance to wherever you want to go. We parked when we got there and didn't move our vehicle until check out time.
This is the second time we have stayed here, and will probably stay here again! Love the scenery of the harbour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom issaquah

Night in Victoria

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: locations, views
This hotel is in a great location IF being in the middle of the tourist area is not important. This hotel is close and you can be in the hub within a 10 min walk. The location is great for the views, walking and just enjoying the stay without additional stimulation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, amazing view to the water.

Posted May 17, 2015
Beautiful hotel, amazing view on the water, nice and quite, close walking distance to all the beautiful attractions. Overall, amazing place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE POOL

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: THE HOUSEKEEPING DID AN EXCELLENT JOB !
Cons: THEY SHOULD CLOSE OUTDOOR POOL UNTIL THE WINTER IS OVER !!! DO NOT CHARGE FOR PARKING. ALL GUEST SHOULD GET FREE BREAKFAST !
Location: IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO WALK TO DOWNTOWN IT IS A LITTLE BIT FAR !
THE POOL IS VERY COLD BECAUSE THEY OPEN OUTDOOR POOL ! THEY SHOULD CLOSE OUTDOOR POOL UNTIL THE WINTER IS OVER ! I WENT TO CUSTOMER SERVICES AND ASKED THEM TO CLOSE OUT DOOR POOL THEY REFUSED !! I DON'T KNOW WHY ! !!!! ALSO THE RESTAURANT IN THE HOTEL IS WAY EXPENSIVE !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: complimentary shuttle service
Front Desk gentleman (can't remember name 4/30) and Emilio provided great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

This hotel is first class, with the harbor view.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Breathtaking views, luxury accomodations, I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Reasonable priced accommodation

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Great staff very helpful and courteous. Quite close to downtown activities with only a minor walk or option of taking aqua bus to parts of Victoria from hotel dock
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Harbor

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: location, staff, and appearance
Cons: beds! size and comfort. to small and hard to have a good sleep in
Location: loved location, great for commuting. walks around harbor, water taxi access.
Loved the view, close walking distance to downtown and surrounding areas. Staff were awesome. rooms are a bit dated, and beds were tough to get a good rest in.