Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the water a huge pplus

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Restaurant was a bit pricy but everything was in that area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Perfect location. Updated hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great location with stunning views of the harbor. Walking distance to victoria sights and also there's a ferry stop right behind the hotel so you can take the ferry to the other side in lieu of walking. Restaurant has excellent views of the beautiful harbor and bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
We loved staying here. It was walking distance from the ferry and to downtown. Clean, safe, friendly, and quiet. We will recommend it to our friends and stay again when we visit Victoria again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Beautiful hotel in a great location. 10 minutes walk to clipper ferry and 5 min walk to fishing pier where the little houseboats are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Having a seaplane take off at 7:00 a.m. was a natural alarm clock! The restaurant food and service was fantastic. We were told the restaurant had the best seafood in town and that was correct.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We had an standard room with a King bed. It was pretty standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview, WA

Nice clean safe hotel close to the harbor.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Clean room, and comfortable bed. Great location to downtown Victoria. Harbor view.
Cons: More parking options.
Location: 5 blocks from ferry terminal to Port Angeles. Easy walking distance to downtown. Walking path along the bay. 1 block to fishermans wharf.
Nice easy to find hotel next to the harbor. About 5 blocks from the ferry terminal. Easy walking distance to downtown. Nice friendly staff, had all the answers to any questions about where to go for sight seeing, restaurants, and fun things to do. Located 1 block from fishermans wharf. The room was very clean, good view, and a very comfortable bed. Nice clean bathroom, and the room was up to date. Only drawback, was the $15.00 for parking, but it is located in a well secured locked garage. Will gladly stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Hotel in great location

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location, dog friendly, and friendly staff.
Cons: The hotel needs to update their bathroom. They are so outdated.
Location: Close to Fisherman Warf...and walking distance to downtown.
The hotel staff were extremely friendly. I rated overall a 3/5 stars as the carpet in our room had stains all over and the bathroom was outdated. They need to remodel the bathrooms, and the carpet was super hard as I needed to wear my shoes the entire time. The view we had was excellent in fact of the other misc stuff. I could definitely see myself staying here again, but not at 200-sh a night. I think it's overvalued for what this hotel is. And the fact that only 1/2 elevator were working. They need to get on it! Fix your elevators. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice view of the harbor, close to the Clipper.

Posted May 25, 2015
I prefer having a fan in the washroom, which this room did not. Things were tidy when we arrived; however, I question the cleanliness as we found a soap wrapper on the bathroom floor. The restaurant in the hotel was great and I am happy we had a $20 off coupon. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view as always

Posted May 21, 2015
Location: Walking distance to wherever you want to go. We parked when we got there and didn't move our vehicle until check out time.
This is the second time we have stayed here, and will probably stay here again! Love the scenery of the harbour.