Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom COMOX BC

Comfortable place to stay near downtown

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Cons: Front desk reception had trouble finding us a room without connecting door, tried 3 different rooms before success.
Only stayed for one night, room is a good size bed was very comfortable, everything worked ok, no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good, nice with convenient location

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: location, convenience
Cons: nothing
Location: close to all shopping
almost city center with convenience for travel. good location for shopping and dining. Easy access to freeway and universities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for Christmas

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: First impressions, Staff.
Location: 10min bus ride to downtown Victoria. Mayfair Shopping Centre across the road.
Stayed for two nights over Christmas. Hotel was busier than expected. Most guests seemed to be all on the ground floor along one corridor. Hotel room and particularly the bathroom were freezing the entire stay. Bathroom had no means of heating. I was really disappointed to realise the hotel bar closed early christmas eve and all day xmas day. I did not know this prior to booking and I was also not told upon check in by staff. As the hotel was a 10min bus ride from downtown this was very inconvenient. The hotel bar was open earlier that day and when I turned up for dinner to realise it was closed, I wasn't impressed. Its just courtesy to tell people when booking in so they can plan their day. Overall it was a huge let down. Any other time of year Im sure it would be fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We greatly enjoyed our stay at comfort inn and would like to recommend it to other travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chemainus, bc

EXPECTATIONS EXCEEDED

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Staff was very accommodating, I checked in late and checked out late. Staff was very personable and friendly. full hot free breakfast buffet was a win
Staff was friendly, room was clean, it was a lot quieter than expected, super close to the save on foods memorial arena.. we were in town for a concert there and probably "could have" walked had it not been so cold ;) we were a little disappointed with the pub atmosphere, it is nice and the food is decent, but it wasn't what we were expecting.. it was very bright, service was ok, and it allows minors in with and adult accompanying- felt more "cafeteria-y" than a pub...still decent Loved the complimentary breakfast buffet.. I am a sucker for a waffle!! overall.. would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent budget stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Good value.
Cons: Better sound proofing on windows and don't vacuum the hallways in the early morning.
Rooms were adequate and clean. Plenty of space. Ground floor is noisy in the morning as all sound comes in through the windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Woody

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Loved the hotel great place to stay
Cons: The wireless internet connection seemed to slow down from time to time.
Location: Mayfair Mall across the street and just about everything else is within 5 minute drive. Bus stop at the corner of the lot.
The room was good and over looked a busy street but could barely hear the road noise. It was across the street from the Mayfair Mall and close to other shopping. The breakfast was good (eggs, sausages, cereal, waffles and toast). Ample parking and close to everything. 5 minute drive to the museum. The only drawback was the wireless internet connection seemed slow at times. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Good Budget Hotel in Convenient Location

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Room cleanliness, friendly, helpful staff, breakfast buffet, convenient location.
Cons: Some rooms could use a bit of updating.
Location: Mayfair Shopping Plaza, Downtown Victoria attractions
We have stayed at Comfort Inn in Victoria a couple of times this year. The hotel is well located next door to the Mayfair shopping mall and about a 10 minute drive to downtown Victoria. The hotel is not fancy but is clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. During our most recent stay, we were traveling with an infant and the hotel was able to accommodate our request for early check in. The hotel's breakfast buffet is good with scrambled eggs, sausage or ham as well as bagels, pastries, cereal, yogurt and fruit. Overall this hotel is a good choice for business travelers or families on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com