Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Campbell River, BC

Huge potential but missed the mark that night

Posted Feb 25, 2015
- unfriendly desk staff - room lacked curtains, only sheers, did not darken the roadside 1st floor room and couldn't sleep - never poled by staff at checkout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Located within minutes of Downtown and next to Mayfair Mall. Enjoyed my stay there and will definitely stay there in the future. Good to have free car parking as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Friendly, helpful staff, very clean hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Staff was great. Breakfast was good. Good location. Very clean.
Cons: The heat in the room was a little hard to regulate. They should put up black out curtains on the bottom floor.
Location: University of Victoria is not too far. Large mall and shopping close. Not too far from downtown. Right on the bus route and main route to the ferry.
I booked this hotel because of the proximity of it to the places that I wanted to visit which was UVic and Downtown Victoria. I wasn't sure what I would get! I was pleasantly surprised at how clean everything was and how friendly the staff was. Breakfast was adequate too. Make your own waffles too! I plan on returning next year. Looking forward to it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Great as usual............. breakfast choices good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nanaimo, BC

Good value, great breakfast!

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Room was clean, staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel is centrally located. Breakfast was very good including waffles, eggs, sausages and fresh fruit! Breakfast room is large with lots of seating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom COMOX BC

Comfortable place to stay near downtown

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Cons: Front desk reception had trouble finding us a room without connecting door, tried 3 different rooms before success.
Only stayed for one night, room is a good size bed was very comfortable, everything worked ok, no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good, nice with convenient location

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: location, convenience
Cons: nothing
Location: close to all shopping
almost city center with convenience for travel. good location for shopping and dining. Easy access to freeway and universities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for Christmas

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: First impressions, Staff.
Location: 10min bus ride to downtown Victoria. Mayfair Shopping Centre across the road.
Stayed for two nights over Christmas. Hotel was busier than expected. Most guests seemed to be all on the ground floor along one corridor. Hotel room and particularly the bathroom were freezing the entire stay. Bathroom had no means of heating. I was really disappointed to realise the hotel bar closed early christmas eve and all day xmas day. I did not know this prior to booking and I was also not told upon check in by staff. As the hotel was a 10min bus ride from downtown this was very inconvenient. The hotel bar was open earlier that day and when I turned up for dinner to realise it was closed, I wasn't impressed. Its just courtesy to tell people when booking in so they can plan their day. Overall it was a huge let down. Any other time of year Im sure it would be fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We greatly enjoyed our stay at comfort inn and would like to recommend it to other travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chemainus, bc

EXPECTATIONS EXCEEDED

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Staff was very accommodating, I checked in late and checked out late. Staff was very personable and friendly. full hot free breakfast buffet was a win
Staff was friendly, room was clean, it was a lot quieter than expected, super close to the save on foods memorial arena.. we were in town for a concert there and probably "could have" walked had it not been so cold ;) we were a little disappointed with the pub atmosphere, it is nice and the food is decent, but it wasn't what we were expecting.. it was very bright, service was ok, and it allows minors in with and adult accompanying- felt more "cafeteria-y" than a pub...still decent Loved the complimentary breakfast buffet.. I am a sucker for a waffle!! overall.. would stay here again!