Ratings based on 1,076 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puyallup WA

Excellent location and view

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Breathtaking view of Victoria from the hotel. I would definitely stay at this hotel when I come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB.

Fantastic!!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Everything was great, room, food, location, staff. Cannot recommend this highly enough, yes it's pricey, but you get what you pay for. This is a modern comfortable hotel with lovely views from 'Lure'. All the staff were friendly and very helpful, it was a pleasure to deal with them, thanks for a great weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon

Great hotel ... & GREAT VIEW

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Excellent hotel; beautiful views; fantastic staff
We asked for Harbour View room ... and were not disappointed. Beautiful room; beautiful hotel; excellent staff form front staff, concierge, Lure Restaurant, & spa. All treated us very well. No complaints; no issues; just pure great weekend away in a wonderful hotel & environment. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dinsmore sask

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Excellent hotel staff was great the shuttle service to downtown was a great asset
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, close to many attractions

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Locations
Cons: Know your customers
Location: Eat at the Blue Fox. Amazing breakfast
We did not receive the ocean view requested. No attempt to upgrade or offer other alternatives. I will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Meera Vashist, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing your feedback. While I am happy that you enjoyed our location, I am sorry to hear we were unable to provide you with an upgrade during your stay. We recommend reserving our spectacular water view rooms in advance to avoid disappointment. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Meera Vashist Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Excellent service and enthusiasm from all staff members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec City

Great experience at the Delta!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The courtesy of the staff; very helpful in many ways. They gave us a lot of information about Victoria and the good places to visit.
Location: A lot!!!! Nice trails, downtown activities (shopping, whale watching tours, plane tours, bus city tours, etc.)
We had a great time at the Delta hotel! The view was amazing! The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Nice pool with great outdoor light. The room was clean and comfortable. The Lure restaurant, right in front of the harbour (great view of the Legislative Building,) was very good. It's a five-minute walk to go downtown and they even provide a shuttle bus to get there. It's also right by the Galloping goose trail (walk and bikes). Perfect location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Great stay

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Arrived early and room was ready 11 am and enjoyed a delicious lunch in hotel. Great views from restaurant Afternoon spent walking downtown as this hotel is perfectly located close to all the action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The hotel was really nice and comfortable. If there is a chance next time travel to Victoria, I would choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island

Ideal place for a walk along the waterfront.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Fast check-in and check-out. Really comfy beds and pillows.
Location: Ideal location for a walk along the waterfront. Nice walk across the bridge to town too.
Hubby was in hospital and needed a place to rest after discharge.