Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alright hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast selection was good.
Cons: Please include fridges.
Stayed here for two nights. It was an alright experience. There was water in our coffee jug. Why? No fridge and TVs can definitely be upgraded. On a plus note, the breakfast selection was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ravi from Surrey, bc

One day Victoria visit

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The receptionist received us very well. She is very friendly and cooperative. We have a 8 month old baby and she arranged for playpen and she is available all the time for our requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by abdullah from ABI

very nice hotel close to beach and downtown

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: very cloean and staff was very helpful
Cons: everything was great
Location: close to downtown
i was very mice hotel and staff was very good and helpful
2 out of 5
by A.S from Vernon.BC

smells old

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Glad we had to stay there only one night.
Cons: rooms!!!!!
Location: they had rec.centre near by.
very smelly rooms, was't sure if I like to take shower there. It took some time to warm up the room. Everything is outdated. They were giving us vouchers to have breakfast...???? Breakfast was Ok. In the morning they did't have internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to our meetings

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Nice room lots of space
Cons: Cuite doors
Location: Walking distance to restrante
I loved the room a bit noisy road trafic and doors slamming very early in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bonnie C. from Kelowna

Convenient location to downtown Victoria

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front desk service efficient and helpful. She took great care with a senior customer who required explicit information and I saw her to be very helpful and patient. The continental breakfast was nice and in a pleasant and spacious room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rob from bc

good overnight choice

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
good clean hotel, major adjacent construction was not much of an issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janice from Kelowna, BC

Economy hotel close to our relatives

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: The location is good for us. The beds are very comfortable and the room is clean.
Cons: The chairs are very old and uncomfortable
Location: Easy access to downtown, malls and restaurants.
Second time we have stayed here. It is close to our relatives with easy access to downtown, malls etc. Hotel has a continental breakfast which is good and much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ben from Courtenay

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, a bit dated though. Good stay, although there was bridge construction next door.