Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranbrook, BC

Nice old mansion

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Huge room and bathroom and wireless internet worked excellent.
Cons: More choices for continental breakfast
Location: A bit out of the way but very quiet and private.
No restaurant and minimal continental breakfast but clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falkland BC

romantic hotel,

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The rooms were magnificent , the scenery from the dinning room, the warm croissants in the morning.
Location: 10 min drive to downtown Victoria, China Town, Market Square, the marina and the Museum.
Although it was a wet and rainy day in Victoria, our stay at the English Inn was very magical. We stayed in the Kings Room and it was huge, and cosy at the same time. Wander the grounds and explore all the hidden places, great for picture taking and making you think that you are in an English estate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Nice atmosphere - very friendly staff.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Its uniqueness and a nice bed.
Cons: The breakfast of warm croissants should be started a little earlier
Location: Many small, wonderful parks with great views
The staff is very welcoming and they showed us all the way up to our room, carried our luggage all the way up the stairs, of which there are many - our room was on the third floor and there were 30 steps all the way to our room (no elevator in this old building!). The wonderful breakfast is served a little too late in the morning I found (at 8.30 am). The bed was nice and comfortable - the room very clean with coffee machine and cups, but no napkins, no teaspoons or stir sticks, which made things a little awkward! But, all in all, a nice experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast BC

Charming

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The charm and the staff
Cons: The gardens needed some attention as they are looking a bit overgrown...but perhaps this is part if the ambiance?
Location: Short drive to downtown Victoria and all of the activities there.
We were very pleased with our stay at the English Inn. The experience was so much nicer than other more typical hotel rooms available as our room was larger and very unique. Perfect to come back to after a long day shopping and sight seeing.The staff went above and beyond to make our stay very enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by michael from Gulf islands

Great stay!

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at the English inn once before and enjoyed this stay as much as the last one. Very enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great ambience. Croissants were amazing. Only complaint was the furniture and shelves in our room were dusty; probably an ongoing problem because of the fact the building is old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming and Romantic

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Everything about this Inn is amazing. From the staff to the beautifully decorated rooms , lounge , and grounds.. We will be making this our regular getaway location...