Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, MB

Nice hotel walking distance to downtown Victoria

Posted Feb 5, 2014
They are renovating the hotel so it wouldn't be a fair assessment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Feb 2, 2014
It was basically under construction... it says its been remodelled in 2012, it hasn't. There was no restaurant or lounge or pool open and they wanted to charge us full rate. Not happy !!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice for a island get away .

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: the location as well as the size of the room.
Cons: a small fridge .
Location: going out for a bite of food .
Nice to get away with your bf / gf as well as a little romance .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judith from Victoria

A great way to spend New Year's Evening

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We planned to stay at the hotel in order to enjoy New Year's without having to use a car. We had family join us for a pre-dinner drink in our room, then across the street to Milos for a Greek meal with dancers and then returned to the hotel and went to Bart's for live music and entertainment. A great way to bring in the New Year. the following day we walked across the street again for New Year's brunch at Vista 18 overlooking the city. Perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by george from sidney

nice time

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
great night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim from BC

close to downtown Victoria and walking to shops

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
alway a nice stay with friendly staff, clean rooms and good bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eva

Central Victoria Location

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: I really appreciated how close the hotel was to everything.
Cons: The only thing I would change would be the price for parking - it was $16 per night.
Location: At this hotel you are within walking distance to The Empress Hotel, the Royal BC Museum, the Miniature Museum, etc.
I stayed here with family (my parents and my children) around Christmas 2013. The location is walking distance from all the main sights in downtown Victoria. The hotel seems to have been updated since I was last there a few years ago and was on par with a Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay....

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Nice, clean, comfortable room. We were on the 15th floor, and really enjoyed the view. The location is great, very central, close to shopping and restaurants, and attractions. We were disappointed though that the restaurant was not open for breakfast. I think they said it was closed for breakfast on Sunday and Monday mornings. Would not stay here in the summer time - no A/C. We were on the 15th floor, and really enjoyed the view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Earl from British Columbia

Pleasant atmosphere - close to all amenities

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable - staff was very pleasant and helpful. Too bad the restaurant was closed but we realize they are undergoing major renovations,.