Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: Pool needs to be clean it was green color
It was a good stay i would stay there again. Good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west texas

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I would def stay again, rooms were clean. staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great. Close to everything, Would recommend it to everyone, Planning to stay there again next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Rooms should have been properly discounted due to construction in parking lot, lobby, and pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear if the work on our lobby and pool disturbed your stay at all. We are working extremely hard to ensure that the renovation does not interfere with our guests, and I'm very sorry to hear that we did not reach our goal. We hope that you will come back and see us when our work is completed so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Crystal D. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BRad from Houston

Good old hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was a great ole hotel to stay in. Clean, good service, next to mall and movies. Pretty old place but there were doing upgrades witch were noisie but what can you do...? But a nice little sugar on top that they give you cracker jacked and chocolate even though I don't like any of those. But great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from tx

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
great breakfast was good very clean place
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Victoria Tx.

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sorry, we were very unhappy those two nights at your Hotel. They cleaned carpets all day, we left at 8 am and returned at 7 pm and for our surprise we had soaked carpet in the room, my husband has medical conditions, went to bed. while I was in the pool the carpet cleaners did the pool floor and sprayed quimicals all over, now im sick for the last couple of days. The Lady at the office was super friendly and offered to move us to an other room. Thanks but my husband was asleep and to pack up all our stuff, beside we were leaving next morning anyway. The breakfast was not that good either, fruits were old and sour. we were very disapointed, the entrance to the hotel is a BIG problem. There were 3 employees only.in such big hotel. Beside if they new that they are cleaning the carpets, WHY didnt the put us up on the 2nd or 3rd floor???? The young lady at reception was super nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2013 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. I would like to apologize to you and your husband that you were not notified ahead of time of our scheduled carpet cleaning. We always strive to provide the best experience for our guests while they are here, but this time we failed at that mission. I hope that you can give us another opportunity so that we can make up for this mistake. Sincerely, Lori H. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service. ...elevator needs some 3 in 1 oil, but it works!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill H. from Conroe, Texas

close to the mall

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine and the staff was great. Access to the hotel was a bit funky since there's only one way in and out. You can only turn right out of the parking lot so you end up driving through the mall parking lot anyway. (not big issue....). Hot buffet breakfast was better than most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna from Beaumont, tx

Nice place

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at Fairfield and will definetly stay there again. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from LOUISIANA

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
STAYED TWO NIGHTS & STAFF WAS GREAT & HELPFUL...SOME TRAFFIC NOISE HEARD FROM ROOM, BUT WITH CONVENIENT LOCATION TO MALL, RESTAURANTS AND MAIN HWY., THAT WAS A FAIR TRADE-OFF. GREAT BREAKFAST & SERVER KEPT EVERYTHING FRESH AND REFILLED AS NEEDED.