Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria TX

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The staff friendliness
Cons: Nothing needs improvement
Location: The are plenty of restaurants, the mall and other shopping stores
Our experience was great. Everything has been upgraded and looks wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear N, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Victoria. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel and friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon. Kind thanks, Gerald P. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Good lighting for reading, etc. Good breakfast brunch ready at 6 a.m. This hotel is close to a mall and restaurants and close to a major intersection.
Location: This hotel is walking distance to a mall and restaurants. It is at a major intersection so easy to find.
Hotel personnel were very welcoming. Room was ready and clean and comfortable and quiet. Hotel was easy to find and get into.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Peggy, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff. We appreciate you telling others about the Fairfield Inn Victoria and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind thanks, Gerald P. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tx

Nice hotel, but was double charged for my stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Hotel was nice, and pretty clean. After checking in I checked my bank account, and realized I was double charged for my room. I was charged by Expedia, and then again from the hotel. I went to talk to the front desk, and she said it was a mistake, and that the money was just being held buy should be released by Monday. I do not have a lot of extra money, so my weekend was pretty much ruined because I was low on funds waiting to be reimbursed. Now it is 2 days later, and I still have not received my refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shelby, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Victoria. I'm glad you found our newly renovated hotel to be nice and clean. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the mistake that occurred. I understand how that could affect your weekend. I have shared your comments with my front desk staff to keep a similar situation from happening in the future. Please allow us a chance to make up for this on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Gerald P. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena Texas

Close to football stadium

Posted Sep 7, 2014
I am a Texas High School Football Official and had 2 games back to back in Victoria Texas. The hot tub was very useful after each game , then settling down in a comfortable bed was exactly what I needed. I will use this hotel and any Fairfield Hotel in my travels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy our hot tub and comfortable beds. We hope that you will choose the Fairfield Inn Victoria the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Gerald P. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review of the Fairfield Inn Victoria! I'm so happy to see that you had such a great time at our hotel. Please come back soon. Warm thanks, Gerald P. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: Pool needs to be clean it was green color
It was a good stay i would stay there again. Good service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm so glad that my staff provided you with exceptional service! I appreciate your feedback about our pool and will have my maintenance team look into it right away. Please allow the Fairfield Inn Victoria another opportunity to host you on your next trip to the area. Warm thanks, Gerald P. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by vince

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west texas

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I would def stay again, rooms were clean. staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great. Close to everything, Would recommend it to everyone, Planning to stay there again next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com