Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katfrom Vancouver

Memorable Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jennifer was an amazing host! We arrived earlier than the check in time and she was able to accommodate us right away! The place was very homey and well kept and our room was very comfortable! The breakfast the next day was a treat as well! Loved our stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Delightful.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Great local street. We walked wherever we wanted to go. The home was quiet and roomy.
Cons: At breakfast, the quiche served to my husband was small. The rest of the table was ladies. He was only offered more toast, of which he added 2 more.
Location: Walk to all things Victoria.
We were really pleased with the location and great room with a comfy bed! The bathroom was out the door but was just for our room. Our host gave us a map, explaining highlights and wrote down several good restaurants (which we did choose from) and we appreciated all of her advise. Very kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom west hills, ca

Fantastic B &B Victoria , BC

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Owner, location, breakfasts, meeting other nice travelers.
Location: Very close I to harbor, Bc royal museum, empress hotel, and downtown.
Owner, Jennifer Smith, is a great source for restaurants, transport , and things to do. Breakfasts were delicious and dietary difficulties were easily accommodated . Our accommodations were clean and very comfortable. I would highly recommend Fisher House B & B. It has a comfy and relaxed feel. The location is great for walkers and is also close to public transportation. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B and B in the heart of old Victoria

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: I thought the bedroom needed curtains that blocked the light better. Not the best for sleeping, but beautiful once awake in the morning.
Location: Easy walking distance to the ocean, downtown, and to great coffee shops, a grocery, and liquor store.
Fisher House was a beautiful B and B with a warm and friendly host, a very comfortable bed and room, and an amazing breakfast. The write-up about the room, and the place was accurate, but not complimentary enough. My stay was relaxing and easy, and I felt pampered by all the little extras such as the lovely soaps and shampoos, the luxurious bed, and the beautiful fresh and delicious food. I would definitely recommend Fisher House to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great b&b experience

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
breakfast was wonderful. within walking distance to activities. just a note, owner requests no shoes in house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darrell & Mabelfrom Skagit Co. WA

Jennifer is a great host is very knowledgeable.

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: It is convenient, quiet and comfortable.
Cons: My wife was a little afraid she might disturb others walking to the our private bathroom at the end of the hall. The Bathroom itself is good.
Location: the Provincial Museum. The activities along the causeway are entertaining and interesting. The Location is convenient to Black Ball
Everything was done very well, room nicely decorated and pleasant. We thank Jennifer for making a reservation for our anniversary dinner at Nautical Nellies. The Restaurant staff greeted us, made us feel especially welcome and placed at a lovely table with a nice view of Victoria Harbor. The Breakfast was great and delicious, with generous portions. The place is quiet and comfortable. We would recommend Fishers to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham

Fisher House

Posted Jun 6, 2013
A wonderful place to stay! Excellent! I would recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

great location

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
lovely house slight cat smell but overall quite nice. Would prefer en-suite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve and Kathy

We felt welcome from the first greeting.

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our hostess, Jennifer, was very accomadating. The house was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The location is a comfortable walk to the harbor, dining and attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Southfrom Bellingham, WA, USA

A couple of days in Victoria B.C.

Posted Apr 30, 2012
Pros: Everything was thought out, convenient, clean and safe
Cons: The beds were a little "too firm".
Location: Great location, great historic neighborhood, quiet and within blocks of the local neighborhood ammenities yet not much further to the tourist zone.
The Fisher House was everything the reviews I got out of the Lonely Planet said they'd be. The breakfasts are served at 0900, so don't plan on rushing out the door in the morning, the breakfast is worth waiting for. A very pleasant component of the weekend get-away.