Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
food at breakfast wasn't fresh, hot beverages were not available etc. for a Sheraton hotel, it was terrible experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Pool, hot-tub, steam room & sauna all were great.
Location: Not much near this hotel, had to drive into the city to get to anything.
The room was nice, hotel staff friendly. The location of the room they put me in was not good, it was right next to the lobby and very noisy. Also, it was on the first floor and I could hear the loading and unloading of trucks at the Costco right next door. If you stay here I would recommend asking for a room on the 3rd floor and in the back. Pool/hottub & steam room were nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porft Alberni, B.C.

Friendly and professional staff.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: We found the location perfect for our purpose. We also enjoyed that it was close to two malls, yet you felt that you were out in the country.
Cons: We were trying to order an in room movie from the list and a lot of the ones we wanted to watch were not available.
Location: Great location for our purposes. I was happy that it was close to two malls and a major theatre and recreational center.,
We had made a reservation the week before. Upon arrival we were greeted and checked into the hotel in a friendly and professional manner. Upon entering the room we were pleased to find a spacious, comfortable and clean room. We went to their bar to have a drink and appetizer and were very happy with what we ordered. The waitress was very friendly. Felt like we were out in the country ye, we were close to two malls, a major theatre and recreational centre. Very affordable too.. A 9 out of 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vacaville ca

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Nice hotel on a beautiful island. Recommended to anyone who enjoys a clean and nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Courtenay, BC

Nice, new hotel but noisy hallways.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Hotel is new and clean with ample free parking.
Cons: Sound reduction materials needed in hallways & doors. Better customer service at front desk.
Location: Good for shopping at outlets and Costco. Only a Milestones restaurant within walking distance or hotel restaurant or fast food for lunch/dinner.
I read the Expedia Reviews before booking this hotel in Victoria and a few mentioned that it was noisy near the elevators. When I arrived for our check-in, I requested a room far away from the elevators so I wouldn't have to deal with the noise. The staff assured me that our room would be quiet. Well, it was anything but quiet! It was right at the top of the stairs just off the lobby and we could hear all the conversations going on and people going up and down the stairs. There was also a tv and a few computer stations next to our room and we could hear people there too. On top of all that, the sound from the hallways seemed amplified and we could hear everyone going by our room. It's too bad that there was so much noise because the hotel is quite new and nicely decorated with comfortable beds. I didn't bother to ask to change rooms because I overheard another woman arguing about her room and the front desk staff didn't sound like they were keen to help her out either. The pool was ok but very small and crowded with only 10 people in it. There are only a couple decent restaurants nearby, so be prepared to either eat at the hotel or go for a drive for your lunches and dinners. There were ample free parking spots all around the hotel during our stay at the end of June. Overall, it would've been a very good stay if it was quiet. Either bring earplugs, which I can't use due to ear problems, or ask for a room at the END of the hall to minimize the noise outside your door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rudy from Langley BC

Quiet location in a busy area.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Good accommodation, good location if you are not planning to stay right in Victoria itself. Lakes and trails nearby, lots of mainstream restaurants close too. Easy access to the highway. Good staff. The pub is a little odd, almost an afterthought in the lower area, but nice enough once you're inside it. Menu is not cheap though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by barb from nanaimo

Hotel situated close to lots of amenities

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location worked well for our group
Cons: Brunch was not that great - overlooked
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants close by. Golf close as well
Rooms clean, fridge was really nice for cold beverages. Didn't get to use pool etc as was Shut down - really disappointing as this was a big part of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nash from SFO, CA

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Cons: Bath room standing shower too small, there's enough room to make that a bit bigger.
Stayed one night with my family, found the hotel reasonably good and the staff were nice too. Rooms were decent size with windows that can open. Ordered room service for the breakfast, it turned out great!. I would recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by Franz from Seattle, WA

So so hotel in a so so location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: We stayed one night.
Cons: Lower price to $100 to $140. Did not see any reason to command $200 a night.
Location: Shop at Costco, 2 min walk.
This hotel was average. Nothing much, about what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express or a Best Western, but oh yeah... this was a Sheraton! Location.... behind the Costco loading dock (you don't see that in the pictures!), Parking.... none! Had to park in the street! Room.... small, about 350 sqft. Normally, I would not have bothered writing a review for this type of hotel (Holiday Inn Express category), but the really shocker is the price! $200 for a single night for two people! Woa! Normally, we would have stayed in downtown Victoria where the price for a nice hotel with a harbor view would have been around $250, but since it was only one night, we gave it a go... but we will not go again! With so many better choices, why bother? Unless, you need to be a Costco first thing in the morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by just a married

Lovely AREA close to everything.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Beautiful hotel staff very friendly. We will make it our hotel of choice when we go to Victoria anytime in future. Thank you