Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Lovely clean hotel.. Amazing room service.. Friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom calgary, ab

Bad customer service and cleanliness

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing, no plan to go back
Cons: Maybe I go back
Location: Good, everything around
Customer service was bad. The afternoon agent was not friendly, didn't even smile. Room was full of dust and you can see the dust on the room phone. Human hair in the washroom. Blocked washroom since, full of hair, called and get maintenance to fix the issue. Swimming pool area was not stocked with towels and when I contacted the front desk, the staff said use your room towels. Restaurant staff lacking of knowledge. First breakfast the staff said only one kind breakfast, Canadian. Second day different staff member, said 4 different kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price for great hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The staff were what made the stay memorable. The included buffet was just ok but the staff made up for it. I would go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon, SK.

Nice And comfortable hotel. Very close to shopping

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Our stay was comfortable. It wasn't a very busy hotel so it was nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GP

Comfortable stay near Royal Roads University

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Stayed for two weeks. Staff were friendly and helpful! Bed was a dream. Nice and quiet for my studies.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria

Small Rooms, Horrible Syling, Excellent Staff

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pictures on their website are quite deceivong. Would not reccomend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The clean rooms and comfortable beds.
Cons: Nothing that we can think of.
Location: We were in town for a birthday party. It was close to our friends and so easy to find.
We were greeted warmly and made to feel right at home. They told us we could bring friends and family over to use the pool, which we ended up doing. Everything was clean and comfy. The beds were great and the included breakfast was excellent. Couldn't have been happier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Lawrence Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks Jeri, very happy to hear your stay with was enjoyable and you were made to feel right at home. We will pass on your review to our staff and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The room and hotel are perfect - I stay here every time I travel to Victoria for work! It has everything I need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Lbown Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your recent review. We are happy to here great comments from our regular guests and we look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Great staff, clean rooms.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Staff were all great. Rooms were spotless and room service prompt and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com