Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Great staff, clean rooms.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Staff were all great. Rooms were spotless and room service prompt and good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Campbell River, B.C.

Friendly stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: location to Victoria General Hospital, Costco, etc. It has a shuttle that will take you to Victoria and the hospital.The staff very friendly
Cons: there is a lovely shower with the soap, shampoo, conditioner but if you are a bather like I am there was nothing to acces, no shampoo, etc
Location: just off highway if you are a shopper or patient this is for you.
We will be staying a total of 3 nights this week at this hotel, primarily due to it's great location to Victoria General Hospital and the offering of medical rates for patients. The staff are very helpful, friendly and accommodating to requests. The bar and grill downstairs is a bonus and serves breakfast as well, the only other close choices are fast food chains .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by L Bown Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks Scooter for your kind review on Expedia. We are pleased you were able to take advantage of our great hospital rates and also pleased you were able to enjoy our fabulous Metropolitan Bar and Grill. We look forward to your next visit and if you need anything at all please contact our front desk. Once again thanks for the nice review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy bonito

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Muy bien ubicado y fácil de tomar los camiones q te llevaran al down town
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by L Bown Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Gracias por la amable revisión
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Langford that we could find.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: There is great easy access to shopping, tourist attractions, restaurants.
The hotel was a great find for us as we go to Victoria frequently to visit my daughter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by L Bown Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for your recent review on Expedia, we are happy you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Pool, sauna, beds, room size
Cons: noise level in the halls
Amazing hotel for the price. Beds are incredible! A little noisy in the mornings with people slamming doors and kids running back in forth in the halls but besides that, a+
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by L Bown Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for the "amazing" review on Expedia. We are very pleased you had a great stay and we hope to see you again in 2015.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom White rock, BC

Not a nice experience.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Drunk couples shouting and swearing in the hotel hallways late at night - I'll never stay in a hotel with a bar again! My room was prepaid thru Expedia, but since my credit card was maxed due to our travel, they wouldn't give me the room key without $100 cash deposit. Fortunately I could get cash from an ATM with my debit card. THEN, upon checkout, they went up to check the room before returning my deposit. I felt insulted. I wish they were as firm with their drunk bar guests as they were with me. (My wife and I are retired seniors.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington, DC

Victoria trip

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Excellent room great price and quite a nice restaurant as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2014 by L Bown Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks DVB We will pass on your great review to our team and we hope to see you again in 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Decent hotel near everything in Langford

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Friendly staff who were happy to ensure I had a room with a tub in a quiet location due to travelling with a baby. Clean rooms and comfy bed (but as with all hotels I hate the pillows). My only complaints would be 1) that the mini fridge made a horrible loud high pitched hum that I immediately unplugged (took some maneuvering the get at the socket; 2) the thermostat is digital and gives off A LOT of light (like a bright night light and 3) the room didn't have blackout curtains which made getting my baby to nap more difficult. The heater/fan was also quite rattly which I don't mind but I could see that bothering some people. Overall a decent hotel for a decent price with friendly staff and just a few annoyances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2014 by L Bown Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks Katrina for your recent review on Expedia. We are pleased you found our location to be convenient and happy to hear you found our staff to be warm and friendly. We have noted your issues and have since taken the time to rectify the minor issues with your room and we look forward to your next visit with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Campbell River BC

Looks good but...

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and the room very clean. It is the closest hotel to the Colwood Golf Course where we were attending a function.
Cons: Easy fix for the items above.
t The bar service was v e r y slow...took 15 minutes to pour a draught beer and a glass of wine (same as the last time we stayed here)...understandable if busy but ridiculous when only 5 others in the bar. The water pressure on the 2nd floor was so bad...it was the thinnest stream ever and still be running. The tv sound was not adjustable and was just tooo loud. This is Sunday and we stayed Thursday..still waiting for the statement to come email.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2014 by L Bown Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank You for your recent review on Expedia, we have since looked into your comments regarding the restaurant, water pressure and the TV in the guest room. We have taken the appropriate measures to rectify the issues and hope your next stay will be a good one. Thanks Again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for my needs

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Had doctor appointment 10 minute Drive from hotel Staff advices parking spot near door . Don' t like your prompt on this site Very frustrating to type message on cell phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by L Bown Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for your recent review, we are pleased you found the location convenient for your recent doctor's appointment and we are looking at our prompt for the web site, we appreciate any feedback you have regarding the hotel. We hope to see you again your next visit to Victoria.