Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great little hotel with a lot of charm and character. If you want someplace that is not cookie-cutter, and feels like you're staying in an old Victorian home, a la Anne of Green Gables or the like, this is your spot. We stayed in one of the most inexpensive room options, and it was still lovely and large, with a great view of the harbor. Would definitely go again, and would recommend to others. Very friendly staff also, free parking and good quality Wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Great history and location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We went to explore Victoria's history and this was a great place to start. We loved staying at the mansion because it was just something out of the ordinary. The staff was super friendly and I will book a room here again for our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kim from Washington state

Full of character!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location and ambiance.
Cons: Notification about tubs instead of showers.
Location: Walked to everything!
Spent one night at the Gatsby and loved it. Bed was perfect, hotel was full of character and charm, location couldn't be better. The only drawback might be the lack of showers -- we loved the clawfoot tub, but if you have to have a shower, be sure to ask for a room with one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly as expected nice old mansion

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: old world charm
Cons: needs repairs
Location: Victoria's inner harbour
Will stay their again great location. Fabulous staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay at the Gatsby mansion

Posted May 2, 2014
This hotel is a heritage building that needs a lot of interior updating and cleaning. The wall paper is old and peeling off the walls, the carpets are dirty, the sofa is ripped and frayed, it's dusty and looks uncared for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Inn Downtown Walking Distance

Posted Apr 22, 2014
I enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Gatsby Mansion Inn. The rooms are timeless with lots of space for luggage. Beautiful location with walking distance to the downtown area, has lovely gardens and ponds with outside sitting areas to enjoy. Located on the harbor with near by tourist attractions. The food was amazing and wonderful service by friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend this location to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent staff. period charm.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location, charm, staff.
Cons: A little detail into make the bathroom fans work, Improve internet access.
Location: Central to all activities, and all with walking distance.
Staff were very helpful, ready to please. Love the period charm of the place, Although it may be lackiing in modern comforts, it is made up for in charm. we were very comfy here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by es from Bellevue, WA

Historic, conveniently-located hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely time at the Gatsby Mansion/Guntingdon Manor. We stayed in the Judge's House, and had a lovely room overlooking the bay. The brunch in the restaurant was very yummy! We would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

old world charm

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: the ceilings and the mouldings.
Cons: If they would make the bathroom match the d├ęcor of the rest of the room.
Location: walking the sea walk was great even when it was only 5 C out.
It was a great place to enjoy the way things use to be.