Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Hotel was in a great location, was clean and the room was a nice size. Breakfast provided was good. Lack of lift was quite hard work when on the fourth floor but apart from that, a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 22, 2015
I had booked a double room. When we got to it another single bed had been crammed into the minuscule room leaving no room to move except sideways between bed, bed and wardrobe, and barely any room to stand on the floor at all, let alone get changed.The bathroom had not even a small shelf to put a toothbrush on. The full bottle of shower gel was so because nothing came out and it was fixed to the wall. When I mentioned the lack of space at reception I was told we had received a free upgrade to triple room!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Convenient for Victoria Station

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: Needs a lift - we were on 3rd floor, breakfast room in basement = 4 flights of stairs to climb which was a problem for an asthmatic.
Location: Station and transport links very close by.
Fine if you just want a London base close to station so you don't have to haul luggage too far. Hotel happy to store luggage after you check out so you can pick it up before catching train home. Carpet stained (public areas as well as bedroom) and hotel generally a little shabby. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gut geeignet für Städtereisen

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Zentral gelegen
Cons: Auswahl beim Frühstück
Hotel liegt zentral , Personal hilfsbereit.Gepäck kann deponiert werden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
A little bit expensive and you need to walk up the stairs without escalator. Generally, no bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torino, Italia

Hotel comodissimo vicino alla stazione

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Ho passato 3 giorni favolosi a Londra e devo dire che questo hotel è stato davvero comodo per la sua posizione vicino alla stazione e di coseguenza alla metropolitana. Lo consiglio vivamemte!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Primitive

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Why is it so difficult to clean a carpet or correctly calk the shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ANGERS

Hotel bien placé dans un quartier agréable

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: L'emplacement,la gentillesse du personnel
Cons: le raffinement des sanitaires le mobilier de la salle du breakfast
Location: Quartier calme plutôt résidentiel près de la gare des bus et d'une station de métro On peut facilement se déplacer à pied pour visiter,
5 jours pour visiter Londres et faire du shopping on peut se balader dans les parcs,à Buckingam,Westminster à pied visiter le quartier des ambassades et courir chez Harrod's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francesca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthonyfrom USA

Won't be back

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chose Hanover due to 10 min walk to Victoria staton and 20 minute walk to Buckingham Palace. Hotel room was very small(even for EU). 2 Twin beds.1 Twin bed blocked bathroom and closet doors. Beds were on wheels because you had to move them to get around the room. Room carpet had stains which is tolerable. Bed sheets also had marks, but I think they weren't stained. They may have actually been dirty. Bathroom sink clearly had not been wiped out since last visitor. Shower looked mold/mildew enough I didn't even try it. No lift in the hotel. My room was 4th floor, which meant climbing small spiral staircase that gets more narrow as you go up. Location was ok but due to cleanliness alone, for sure won't be back.