Ratings based on 1,385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

나름 위치는 좋음...

Posted Apr 2, 2015
투룸을 이용했는데,,, 시설 자체가 많이 노후되어서 청결함을 논하긴 좀 그렇네요...부엌시설도 싱크대내에서 냄새가 심하고.. 바닥 카페트도 너무 더럽고, 여기저기 녹이 슬... 그래도 아침부페는 생각보다 훌륭했습니다. 위치도 훌룡!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Campbell River, BC

Great view

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Big hotel that has everything you need, just not in the best condition anymore. Large 2 bedroom suite had a small really dated and uninviting kitchenette, large living room with dated furniture but newer TV, small balcony which was dirty, and small bedrooms. The hotel has a very large gym area but small indoor pool and whirlpool, it also has a sauna. Not much can be done about the low ceiling height, but everything from the old patterned carpet and wallpaper to old school windows and sliding doors need updating along with the kitchenette. This being said, once I accepted these facts we still really had a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes. Zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Zu vorkommendes Personal, problemloser Check-in/Check-out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom van Island

return visit after a number of years

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: staff and location
Cons: cleanliness of inside and outside
Staff was great. Hotel is old and shows it. Carpets in room stained badly, outdoor mini porches off the rooms haven't been cleaned in a very long time. Green with mold and very dirty. Surprised to pay $15.00 for parking and then be expected to walk all the way back to my car to put the permit in my window. Still it wasn't very expensive and the staff were very good. thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Older hotel w/ friendly staff close to the Clipper

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful.
Cons: Rooms could use some updating.
Location: Very close to the Clipper, Parliament building, and there are shops close by.
I have to say that while this hotel is older than I thought it would be, the customer service the staff provides is excellent. The rooms are clean, the linens/towels smell very fresh, and the TV remote is sanitized! While there are more luxurious hotels to be had (you won't be wowed by the room), this one is not bad for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Vancouver

Very pleasant hotel ideally located for walking.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: It was ideally located for walking to meet up with friends both in Victoria's scenic downtown core, Ogden Point and James Bay.
Cons: The one thing I missed was having breakfast in my room. I wake up hungry and at home I always eat before I shower and go out.
Location: The Parliament Buildings, the Inner Harbour, The Empress, boutiques, horse-drawn carriages - all are minutes away.
I slept remarkably well. The mattress and pillows are a cut above and that made a big difference for me. I mentioned that to the friendly staff as I checked out and she told me they often hear that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and no room service

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: A large hotel like this with a restaurant in the building must have room service. Totally unacceptable.
Hotel was outdated. We were told there was no room service for food, only to find out later that we could have ordered food in the restaurant and picked it up ourselves. Regardless there is no food available after 10:00pm. Will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom western canada

A nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
A nice hotel, slightly dated decor, but clean and maintained. Excellent friendly staff. Took very good care of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Mom, Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review and for the 4 stars assigned. I agree our hotel could use a bit of a refresh, but I am happy to read that the things in our control such as the level of maintenance and cleanliness where to your expectations. The team or family as I quite often refer to them as truly enjoy connecting with our guests so I am thrilled that you felt taken very good care of. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good walking location to restaurants and shops

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, spacious, great staffs and pet friendly
We had a comfortable stay , good sight seeing around the harbour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and the 5 stars you assigned. I agree our location is close to all that Victoria has to offer and I am pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay while at the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites. We hope to see you on your next visit to Victoria! Kind regards , Tracey Sims General Manger
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Overpriced old hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Free parking in the street.
Cons: Clean the rooms and carpet, fix the A/C, and do not allow pets.
Unfortunately, this is a pet friendly hotel and I did not realize that. The room had a smell of pets. The carpet had stains and the A/C was ridiculous. We slept a one night in misery. Between sweating all night in bed and disgustingly rude and loud people in the hallways slamming doors and running their mouth, I got no sleep. I finally told the the loudmouth idiots to keep it down. only to hear kids slamming doors in the early morning. It was a serious regret to stay at this property. You get what you pay for......just remember that.