Ratings based on 1,385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Great experience. Good location in walking distance James Zbay downtown. Very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved this hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The free breakfast buffet
This hotel has excellent location. Rooms are clean with a large space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Family vacation

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We stayed in a king ocean view room and the view was very nice. The room was great for a family, the kids slept on the pull out couch and the bed in the bedroom was comfortable. The kitchenette area was adequate and the free breakfast in the mornings made for an easy way to start the day. The location is great if you want to walk to the downtown areas and it's close to the ferry terminal if you are walking from either the Victoria Clipper or the Coho ferry. The pool and gym area are clean and we'll equipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, MB

Hotel close to city centre

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The bed, the pillows, the clock radio with the iPod dock, the soft towels, the location.
Cons: The bathtub didn't drain very well.
Location: Close to city centre, harbour, bus stop. There are whale watching trips and plane rides available at the harbour.
I was very pleased that I stayed in this hotel. It was close to the city centre so I was able to walk to the harbour and the shopping area. One day I walked along Dallas Road which starts a couple of blocks from the hotel. On the days that I wanted to explore other areas of the city, I took the bus from the stop two short blocks from the hotel. The hotel itself was older but in pretty good condition. The bed and pillows were very comfortable so I had good sleeps. The window was huge, ran along the whole wall, and being on the seventh floor, I had a view of the harbour. It was fairly quiet at night, although there was some noise on Saturday and Sunday nights (it was the Easter weekend) from people walking down the street. The staff I dealt with were pleasant and helpful, especially the woman who was on duty the day I checked in. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA state

Good location next to ferry and major attractions

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Get a better restaurant connected to the hotel.
Location: Location is key thing, close to ferry landing, major attractions, water front.
We liked the location and had a nice view of the water front. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would recommend the Harbor Towers to our friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Doug, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and the 4 stars assigned. Our location I agree is within walking distance to all that Victoria has to offer and our proximity to the ferry is very convenient. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The room was cheap
Cons: Free parking for guests. Friendly customer service. Comfortable beds.
Location: Great location, close to everything in the harbour
This was a thoroughly mediocre experience. Uncomfortable room, expensive parking and indifferent customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Looks good upfront but once staying there much ugh

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location close to harbour
Cons: Everything. Time for renovations in the rooms.
Location: Location only good thing. Downtown close and tourist attractions
Two views to choose from and they push the mountain ocean view which is nothing to see unless you like rooftops. Breakfast buffet is plentiful but gross. Bacon fried that crumbles to bacon bits and so greasy we had upset stomachs for 3 hours after. Stayed for 6 days and as hotel got busier towards weekend less selection at buffet. Rooms not vaccumed once during our stay. Better wash your dishes at end of stay or you are charged. Had a muskey smell in all the dresser drawers. Light bulbs burnt out, old decor, tears in wallpaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: having a couple of bedrooms with two bathrooms was like being at home
cant wait to go back here. convenient location. Vic's steakhouse was very good. neat rooms, with great views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrison Hot Springs, BC

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location and overall value.
Location: Parliament buildings, Fisherman's Wharf, the Inner Harbour (the list goes on) --- the location is great.
We stayed 2 nights and were very pleased with the overall quality of the rooms, lounge, restaurant services, and staff. This isn't our first stay at Harbour Towers nor will it be the last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta

Fabulous!!!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
I thought the location was great. Walking distance to the beach and the whale watching tours. I will definitely stay here when I go back. The hotels restaurant was also fabulous!