Ratings based on 1,416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Single pane windows-- no A/C had to keep windows open as H/water heat always on--all road noise filtered into room. Stairs up to elevator were awkward with bags. Rooms were well furnished--beds good--hallways need a refresh--tired. Parking fee is excessive.Shop around as better value is out there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
The staff were all great and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. It looked like a very expensive hotel at a great price. The restaurant inside the hotel had great food and a nice atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance to downtown

Posted May 31, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Loved the location. Great place to stay. Will definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Clean pleasant rooms,comfortable beds. Nice hotel to stay for a few days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

AC not working standard in all rooms

Posted May 28, 2015
Nice overall, except for the non-working AC in all rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the harbour and downtown

Posted May 27, 2015
Clean rooms, low ceilings, close to downtown and harbour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Walking distance to Parliament House, the Fairmont Empress Hotel and shopping along Government Street. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Harbor view rooms are awesome.

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: If you want good elevator access from the parking garage, park on level P1 or P3 since the elevator does not stop on P2.
Being an Expedia Gold Plus member really paid off on this trip since we got a free room upgrade to a harbor view suite. We loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Value for Money

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Quiet and comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff. Central location.
Although a slightly older property than some of the surrounding hotels, the Harbour Towers offers great value for the price and is central to all the Victoria Harbour's tourist attractions and the BC Parliament Buildings. We had a quiet and comfortable sleep, and staff were super helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Roger, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We agree we are in need of a refresh but we are happy that you recognize the value for the price paid as our location is central to all that Victoria has to offer. At the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we like to ensure every guests stay is one of comfort so we are thrilled we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Generally a worn out facility in need of update.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Staff was helpful and proficient.
Cons: Most important would be new higher quality beds.
Very uncomfortable, bouncy queen size bed. noisy bathroom door rubs jamb, squeaky ceiling fan, old fixtures, no cream for coffee, no bottled water, dirty carpets in elevator and halls, noisy corridor doors slamming at all hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2015 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Em, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. At the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we pride ourselves on providing a clean and comfortable stay for our guest and it seems we were not at our best and for that I apologize. I agree that we are in need of a refresh but be assured that I have reviewed your comments with both our Chief Engineer and our Executive Housekeeper to ensure the issues you identified are addressed. We appreciate all of our guest’s feedback as it helps us to be better so thank you. We hope that you will provide us with the opportunity of accommodating you again in the future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager