Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Süßes BnB in direkter Nähe zu Victoria Downtown

Posted Sep 13, 2014
wir (junges Paar, Mitte 20) waren sehr zufrieden mit dem Hotel, der Besitzerin und auch der Lage. wir würden das BnB sofort jedem weiterempfehlen. auch das Frühstück war toll!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Victoria B & B

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: It was a big, older house, very nice.
Location: Easy distance from downtown Victoria. Took a trip to a winery one day which was enjoyable. Butchart Gardens is not too far a drive.
Good location close to Victoria. Lovely room, really comfortable bed. Very good breakfast each day. I stayed for 4 days, and was happy with this accommodation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by M Gunnfrom Parksville

convenient location

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was very convenient, proprietor very concerned, about her guests and went out of her way to make everyone feel comfortable. Just lacled a bit for a four star rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and hospitable

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This is a nice area and easy to get to. Very close to downtown. Hostess Ilona is very helpful with where to go, how to get there and where to park. Seems to really be concerned with the comfort of her guests. We were a little disappointed with the condition of our rooms... no mirror in one and when we asked for one she just told us to use the one in the hall. Bathroom is in desperate need of repair and update. Beds are very comfortable and the house is very quiet and privacy is respected. If you have trouble with stairs, this isn't the place for you. There's lots of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Germany

Hotel with style and a good atmosphere

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It was close to the water. We also liked the size of the rooms and style of the hotel. The outside and balcony were also a fantastic addition.
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect.
Location: A bus route downtown and the water taxi downtown made sightseeing easy. Since the hotel was so close to the water, we often went for walks.
We extended our stay in this hotel because we enjoyed it that much. The rooms and suites were nicely staged and arranged and included character. The owner cared for us with a lovely and versatile breakfast. We want to thank her for these excellent days and services and we would love to come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ilona was a very gracious hostess and aa very good cook. She was very accommodating. Hotels.com had booked us for 2 people and not 3 as we requested. Ilona was able to accommodate us in an apt. Suite .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by murgu5from Seattle

quaint bed and breakfast

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hemingway's was overall nice but not spectacular. If you are staying here, I definitely recommend having a car. I took the bus in and out of downtown that weekend and it is a decent walk walk to the and from the bus stop. The room itself was nice enough and felt like things had not been updated since the 1970's (mostly in a good way). The strangest thing was that the manager/owner kept touching my shoulders. I like my personal space and I am not sure why she kept reaching out to my shoulders in nearly every conversation. Sweet woman, just a little too much in my personal space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The hostess Ilona is a charming lady who cannot do enough to make you feel comfortable
Cons: Some of the facilities need a bit of updating
Location: A bit of a trek in to Victoria, but we knew that before booking, it's in a nice quiet residential area and part of an unusual "English Village"
Lovely homely B&B with a warm welcome we were immediately made to feel welcome with a nice pot of tea and plenty of conversation and help to find our way around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ericfrom Surrey BC

Quiet B&B near Victoria

Posted Jun 6, 2014
My wife and I spent two nights at Hemingway's by the Sea. This B&B is located on a peaceful suburban street in Esquimalt, a short ten-minute drive from downtown Victoria. We stayed in the spacious Serengeti Room, which included a kitchenette. Many framed photos on the walls were evocative in some way of author Ernest Hemingway. Our room was clean and comfortable. Also, our hostess was very friendly and helpful. She prepared us a complete breakfast on both mornings of our stay. Early on the first day, while we we eating indoors, a curious seagull -- apparently a frequent morning visitor -- landed on the patio outside and lingered for a few minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place, I loved it!

Posted May 4, 2014
Such wonderful accommodations, I highly recommend it!