Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute, historical and close to ocean view park

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Adorable host who went out of her way for our comfort. Seems like it would beat ideal in the winter especially with all the beautiful fireplaces. Our room was sweet, but quite warm as the sun came out. I would had preferred a larger breakfast, but what we had was delicious and homemade!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice B&B close to ocean.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Hospitality.
Very welcoming hostess. Nice, quiet location close to ocean and scenic walking paths. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Very quiet for being so close to Victoria amenities.
Stayed 1 night. Staff very helpful. Room spacious and graciously furnished and decorated. Morning breakfast was excellent - organic coffee, eggs, vegetables, butter, jam and croissant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay at Hemingways

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: hospitality and warmth of our hostess!!!!!
Cons: nothing!
Location: we had to drive down to the inner harbour.
we really enjoyed our stay at Hemingways. Food was delicious, room was spacious , spotless and the bed very comfortable. . Thank you, , thank you !!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane from Frederick, Colorado USA

Lovely stay in Victoria

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Ilona was a wonderful Host, helpful in getting around the town, where to eat and what to see. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Süßes BnB in direkter Nähe zu Victoria Downtown

Posted Sep 13, 2014
wir (junges Paar, Mitte 20) waren sehr zufrieden mit dem Hotel, der Besitzerin und auch der Lage. wir würden das BnB sofort jedem weiterempfehlen. auch das Frühstück war toll!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Victoria B & B

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: It was a big, older house, very nice.
Location: Easy distance from downtown Victoria. Took a trip to a winery one day which was enjoyable. Butchart Gardens is not too far a drive.
Good location close to Victoria. Lovely room, really comfortable bed. Very good breakfast each day. I stayed for 4 days, and was happy with this accommodation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by M Gunn from Parksville

convenient location

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
The location was very convenient, proprietor very concerned, about her guests and went out of her way to make everyone feel comfortable. Just lacled a bit for a four star rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and hospitable

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This is a nice area and easy to get to. Very close to downtown. Hostess Ilona is very helpful with where to go, how to get there and where to park. Seems to really be concerned with the comfort of her guests. We were a little disappointed with the condition of our rooms... no mirror in one and when we asked for one she just told us to use the one in the hall. Bathroom is in desperate need of repair and update. Beds are very comfortable and the house is very quiet and privacy is respected. If you have trouble with stairs, this isn't the place for you. There's lots of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pierre from Quebec

Magique

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Magique, exceptionnel, chaleureux, agréable, propre, bien tenue