Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from U.S.

No air conditioning.

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room that I stayed in was a typical holiday inn room with the standard emenities. The breakfast was fantastic, and most of the staff was very friendly considering my inability to speak the local language fluently.The problem that I had was that there was no airconditioning. When I asked the gentleman (who appeared to be a manager and appeared to understand exactly what I was talking about in my broken spanish) about the issue, he avoided it by sending a maintenance man to check on the problem. The maintenance man explained to me that air conditioning is not available in the rooms. The temperature in the room by the thermostat was 28 deg C. In order to reduce the temperature in the room to a bearable 24 deg, I had to open the door and curtains to the balcony which looks out onto the main indoor courtyard of the hotel which was a little noisy and had no privacy from the other rooms. A hotel room that costs this much (about 4 times what a typical non-chain hotel room with AC in Victoria Cuidad would cost) should provide air conditioning!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzy from Georgetown, TX

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rod from Corpus Christi

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay, we've stayed here several times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CC from San Antonio

Good!

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: The beds are the BEST!
Cons: Quieter AC
Bed is super comfortable! AC is LOUD and kept me up. Fairly clean. Breakfast buffet is kind of gross, but free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SC from Texas

Business friendly

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and cozy place to relax after a long hard working day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Houston

Fantastic

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
My daughter, my mom and I stayed this past weekend and we were very satisfied. The room was clean and there was plenty of towels and the little extra things like makeup remover towellette came in very handy as I forgot my facial wash. We enjoyed eating breakfast which was a good variety of items for even my picky eater and the service lady was so helpful and very personable. We enjoyed the pool and it is so nice that they have towels to use by the pool. Everyone was very helpful and we will definetly stay there again next time we are back in Victoria for a family event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Location: The hotel was located close to restaurants and shopping. Everything was convenient.
We arrived very late and was greeted by a courteous staff. The room was comfortable and clean. We could not have asked for anything better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annabel from Roma, Texas

close to the mall

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
cleaniness and hotel location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Had to have help to find it

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was modern, spacious, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast buffet was good. However, construction around the hotel forced us to call for instructions to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hech from Conroe, Texas

Loved the bed!

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: The bed, clean, friendly staff, nice pool area
We travel to Victoria to attend family events, so we tried Best Western, Fairfield Inn and this time Holiday Inn. This will be the ONLY hotel I will be staying from now own. Clean, friendly people and the best bed I ever slept on while traveling It's a fairly new property (about 5 years) but it still looks new to me.