Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from College Station, TX

The beds are outstanding!

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and appeared to be like new. The staff was friendly and courteous. The beds were amazingly comfortable. The breakfast was great and had a wide selection of food. I will definitely look for another Holiday Inn Express when I need a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Rio Grande Valley

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The employees were very friendly. The morning breakfast was outstanding! Of course, the cleaness of the room was beyond approach. I would difinetly there again as well as any other Holiday Express! They are the best for the buck!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by s.farris from Louisiana

Great Choice

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the second time we have stayed here for a gymnastics meet. It is one of the cleanest, friendliest hotels we have stayed in. From the front desk to the housekeepers, everyone was so nice. Rooms were great and the beds were sooooo comfy. Will def recommend and def stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from U.S.

No air conditioning.

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room that I stayed in was a typical holiday inn room with the standard emenities. The breakfast was fantastic, and most of the staff was very friendly considering my inability to speak the local language fluently.The problem that I had was that there was no airconditioning. When I asked the gentleman (who appeared to be a manager and appeared to understand exactly what I was talking about in my broken spanish) about the issue, he avoided it by sending a maintenance man to check on the problem. The maintenance man explained to me that air conditioning is not available in the rooms. The temperature in the room by the thermostat was 28 deg C. In order to reduce the temperature in the room to a bearable 24 deg, I had to open the door and curtains to the balcony which looks out onto the main indoor courtyard of the hotel which was a little noisy and had no privacy from the other rooms. A hotel room that costs this much (about 4 times what a typical non-chain hotel room with AC in Victoria Cuidad would cost) should provide air conditioning!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzy from Georgetown, TX

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rod from Corpus Christi

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay, we've stayed here several times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CC from San Antonio

Good!

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: The beds are the BEST!
Cons: Quieter AC
Bed is super comfortable! AC is LOUD and kept me up. Fairly clean. Breakfast buffet is kind of gross, but free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SC from Texas

Business friendly

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and cozy place to relax after a long hard working day