Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Very Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Extra large room Very cool air conditioning Nice view
Cons: The entrance off the road fooled us. Had to turn around to get to it. Remember to turn before going across the bridge.
Location: Well, we only went to a restaurant down the road for seafood. It was not very good. Then we went into Wal-Mart for some items.
The hotel is very nice and clean. Air conditioning was cool and comfortable. The room was extra large and roomy and we had a nice view of water and land. The hotel has a funny entrance. We nearly missed it. Be sure and turn before the long bridge. Very satisfied with this choice. The breakfast the next morning was excellent, and the breakfast room was extra clean and tidy with a nice view looking out on the water. Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Nick from Austin, Texas

Holiday Weekend Disorganization

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable
Cons: Management using common sense
Location: Great location for the beach and local shopping
After reading all the great reviews on here about this hotel, i figured i couldn't go wrong in making a reservation. I expected the hotel to be busy since it was Memorial Day weekend so i think it's important to note i was already giving them the benefit of the doubt. However, i overlooked the disorganization at check inn because there was a new employee and many guests arriving at the same time. I got a phone call from the front desk on Sunday afternoon while i was trying to relax saying they wanted to come into my room and swap out my AC unit. I politely declined, but right outside my door there was all kinds of commotion with my neighbors having their AC units swapped out. Is this really the best time to be doing this stuff???? On a holiday weekend in a busy hallway????? I've been in the hotel business for many years and was speechless from the lack of common sense. Also, breakfast was busy as i expected but nowhere to be found was any breakfast attendant??? It is not the front desks job to replenish food on a busy morning of checkouts. Hire a breakfast attendant!!!!!! Save the AC issues for when the hotel is empty Monday afternoon!!!!!! This hotel is not as great as Expedia reviews says it is!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably will stay somewhere else next time

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Balcony of the breakfast room to watch the sunrise over the bay.
Cons: Food and pillows.
Location: If you aren't visiting friends and family or fishing.....not much else going on.
Very expensive. On the other hand it was short notice and an holiday weekend. The desk staff seemed to be struggling with the routine sing in and register process. The room was nice, clean and everything worked. Pillow were so soft head was on the mattress with two big balloons of the pillow on either side of my head. I tried two pillows, then three, Didn't work. Mattress was okay. The breakfast included was pitiful. Biscuits were so hard on the bottom I couldn't cut them. Powdered, scrambled eggs, and sausage links. The sausage gravy was uniquely bad. They did have a cool pancake machine, though. It mad little flat and very dense pancakes. I guess my complaints are the pillows, the breakfast and the price. I could have stayed two nights down the road for what one cost me here. But it was clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014
Enjoyable! All the staff was very accommodating. Rooms were quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil from Kenney, TX

Enjoyable hotel on the Bay near my clients facilit

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Always good, clean and friendly hotel to stay at in Port Lavaca. I enjoy a nearby restaurant, and all my needs are also close by this hotel. I will continue to stay here on future trip and that pretty much says it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Location: Location was perfect and the bay view was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only issue I had was on the day we were checking out. On two separate occasions the morning of check-out, housekeeping knocked on our door to clean the room. Based on anywhere else I have been, they are aware of who is checking out and don't bother coming to the rooms until after that time. It wasn't a huge inconvenience, but just a little annoying. I would expect the staff to be aware of this. Overall though, the stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Suzi from Eastern Shore

close to friends

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Surprised at the"little" extras! i.e. paper plates & cutlery in a zip bag for our use. Kids said they shared the pool with a few crabs but it was no big deal,they were little. We switched hotels at the last minute and they were so accommodating and we were so tired,we really appreciated how quickly they took care of us. No noise and we were right next to the highway!