Ratings based on 1,623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice location

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Room is good, location location location :)
Location: all activities are near buy
We went as family for one night Room comfortable and clean location is the best little small kitchen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Location Close to everything

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Harbor, parliament building and other tourist places were few blocks away from the hotel. Only complain is about the size of the room. It was too small. Nice and clean room though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff attitude

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Cons: see above
Front desk staff good - polite, helpful. Ditto outside bellhop and concierge re car. Restaurant staff not good -- they were polite but I disliked being told (at 6.45 p.m. and with empty seats visible) that we (visiting friend and I) could not have dinner until about 8.30 p.m. and then our orders would take longer because they had a special party coming in. Attitude marginally excusable had we walked in from elsewhere, but I was staying at the hotel for two nights. We had dinner at a very nice restaurant across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Comfortable, Convenient, Amazing Views

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Location and views
I booked a water view room and could not have been more pleased. Hotel Grand Pacific is a beautiful facility located in the heart of the harbor and immediately adjacent to the British Columbia Legislature Building. Everything within the harbor area is easily walkable from the HGP. Our room was nicely appointed, clean, quiet and offered an amazing view from the small balcony of the harbor and Empress Hotel. Great stay. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to the wharf and downtown

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Wonderful service, room was very clean with a fantastic bed. The hotel restaurant had fabulous food and service no matter what time we visited. We has do not disturb on our door one day and the housecleaning lady stopped us later to see if we needed anything or wanted the room cleaned later. There's a free bike service and a bellhop to call a cab. Very much enjoyed our time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham WA

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect for visiting Victoria
We were just up for the day and really enjoyed the stay right in the heart of downtown Victoria. The room was pleasant and the staff were very helpful. Great Value in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC

Mediocre

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Beautiful foyer.
Cons: Don't over charge for a refurbished room, when it is definitely not.
Location: Victoria is an amazing city. There are activities to suit every taste. Great golf at Bear Mountain.
Our room was certainly not upgraded as advertised. The bathrooms seem to be the same vintage as the hotel. The beds are well used. The staff person we asked for directions sent us to the wrong destination. The food is good, but overpriced. Thankfully, we had a beautiful view of the harbor and the weather held out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

Best service yet

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The staff show their pride in their hotel. They did not put a foot wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and well located.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots to do around the hotel.
Excellent experience and great location. This is a well located hotel with lots of close to places to eat and things to do. Well located to Clipper Ship and bus terminal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey B.C. Canada

great location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location
The location was great. Staff friendly and helpful. I found the room a bit small, and it was set up for handicapped. May have been because we booked close to our check in time- don't know. Overall we had a nice stay. Have stayed in nicer hotels for less. But this one is all about location. If you are going to tour Victoria it is very central. How much time are you spending in your room anyway? We did not have the harbour view, but we had a view of the city and the cruise ships. I would probably not stay here again, we need a cheaper place, as we are visiting our daughter, and just want a place to sleep.