Ratings based on 2,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Great hotel and nice convenient location.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location, very good service and complimentary bicycles were great for a ride along the Galloping Goose trail.
Location: Close to everything
We had a great stay at the hotel and received a complimentary upgrade without asking. Celebrated our 35th Anniversary and had a great time. There was some work being done on the hotel in the back but this did not impact us at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Travelled Europe last year and stayed in many hotels.It was a breath of fresh air to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Convenient Location, Cleanliness and overall
Cons: A more attractive and friendly coffee shop on main floor instead of in the basement. Free Coffee in the room.
Location: Excellent location. Close to all attractions.
Overall satisfactory and pleasant. However, for the price that Expedia charged us our expectations were much higher than what was presented by the Hotel. Additionally we found the Hotel personnel feel Expedia was the "boss". They even refused to give us a settlement receipt. The Clerk said "get it from who ever sold you the room"!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Beauty of Victoria out the room's window

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything, but mostly the view.
Location: If you rent or drive a car, the hotel parking was very expensive.
The staff was on the spot always. Within walking distance to major attractions. Restaurant food was great.View was breath taking. Thought we would just get a left over room,but when we arrived our room had a breath taking view from the 7th floor! Would go back and stay again in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Excellent experience except of this small detail: the front desk personal while very helpful and competent rarely smile to the guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crowsnest Pass, Alberta

Wonderful stay in Victoria

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The location is wonderful, We had an upper floor Pacific Suite with a wonderful view of the inner harbour from one side and the parliament from the other. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. The staff was all attentive and helpful. I would love to give them the credit for the perfect weather if I could! All in all a wonderful stay and a great property that I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fulfilled expectations of waterfront visibility!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Able to directly look down on the harbour and enjoy nearby attractions easily.
Cons: In room movie billing. Rooms are becoming slightly dated.
Staff were very accommodating and friendly. A memorable surprise trip for father's 70th birthday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Stay was very pleasant. The hotel location is very convenient and the rooms are clean and very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary Alberta

Location is great, close to all amenities !

Posted Apr 8, 2015
One complaint would be the $19 a day for a guest to park their car! If a restaurant or mall charged to park and spend $$ at their business would you....? (NO) :-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Very close to downtown. Impeccable.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Wonderful! Quiet. The perfect getaway hotel. It was great to be able to gave bicycles to use when we were tired of walking. Sauna, pool and hot tub were amazing at th end of our day.