Ratings based on 1,843 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eugene, Oregon

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Everything except the price of food.
Location: We were within walking distance of what we wanted to see and do in Victoria.
We stayed two nights. It could not have been better. The service was quick and helpful. The food in the hotel was on the pricey side but so was food elsewhere in Victoria. We were on the 10th floor and had a nice view of the water and city. The walk to the main part of town was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel great views!!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
What a good getaway!! Day at the spa was amazing all the girls there were awesome an absolute must.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't Sleep

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Couldn't sleep because of extremely loud party music in the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Our experience at the hand pacific was relaxing and very comfortable we enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
That hotel is very nice, location, service and confortable room for my family. especially gym is a good for my family, relaxing, pool, sauna is very maintained. one of the negative point was water flow of bath is not good in my room. it was tough to get out the water after fill the water in the tab. again That hotel is very nice, location, service and confortable room for my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Very nice old fashion grand hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, big room, comfortable bed and great linens, amazon staff, close to everything
Location: You are just in front of the Ferry to Washington states min from the Empress, and downtown, just lovely
We usually have a lists of hotel to choose for trade show but this years the choice was very little and the price where 3 time what we usually paid so get to Expedia and fund this hotel well the price was fantastic and a very nice hotel, clean , comfortable, safe and wonderful staff, what els could you wish for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Great stay - location is great and staff was awesome.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom khan

If u book online they don't treat u good

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Terrible I don't want to say anything about there dirty and unprofessional desk staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alta

Well situated

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Situated in the heart if Victoria's inner harbour within easy walking distance of the Old Town area.
Cons: Not a lot
Location: Right in the inner harbour area easy walking to the Old Town, Beacon Hill park, Royal BC museum
Very nice, clean, quiet hotel and well staffed. Expensive car parking at $18 per day and local phone calls are expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

It was fine. Nothing below or above average

Posted Nov 29, 2014
It was fine. Nothing above or below average. The one thing that I didn't know is there rm service is not avaliable until. 5 pm and at that time I was told the wait time for delivery would be around. 45 mins. So over course I left to hotel to dine out. Yes there is a resturant and lounge but they are kind of depressing They need to be updated As for the food I have no idea I never eat their as I didn't like the feel of the rm