Ratings based on 1,578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

1 Night Stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, walk across the street to get on the ferry. Parked my car overnight to get the spot without reservation.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: By the harbour. Beautiful hotel at a nice location.
Stayed overnight to catch the Blackball ferry to Port Angeles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Victoria BC

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel was placed in the downtown area in easy walking reach of all the tourist attractions
Location: We took the big red bus tour which was very informative about the area, a lovely walk to Fisherman's Wharf bright colourful area great fish and chips
Check in process was a little painful but the Manager did fix things up eventually
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice facilities

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The location was perfect for us and the view was wonderful. We used the little café in the basement - it was really good for light meals and coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Close to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Very central and very comfortable, quiet rooms
Location: Virtually waterfront property on Victoria Harbour, very easy access to harbour, legislature buildings, museum and horse drawn carriage rides
Very comfortable rooms, great central location - easy walking to everything around Victoria Harbour. Staff were very friendly and focused on ensuring we enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell river

Nice hotel centrally located!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
It's a great hotel and the kids loved the pool! Everything is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

New favourite...

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I normally stay at one of two different hotels when staying in Victoria at neither of them are the Hotel Grand Pacific. That will now change. Hotel Grand Pacific will now replace both the Marriott and the Magnolia for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Location

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location and waterviews.
Excellent pedestrian location for everything a tourist would want including convenient access to ferries and hydrofoils.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Great location

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Had a nice stay friendly staff. Enjoyed the steam room and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular!!!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Prompt and friendly staff at front desk made check-in quick and easy. Wonderful view from our 9th floor room - overlooking harbour. Room was clean and comfortable. HGP has the best location in downtown Victoria. Easy walk to all tourist areas. Also has air conditioning (unlike that fancy hotel down the street). Great indoor pool - lots of room for swimmers and children. Overall, this was an excellent hotel. Two thumbs up! Five stars! You get the idea!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Excellent service, Fantastic location, Great price

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The staff were a boon to this hotel and the room was impeccable.
Cons: Nothing that stood out.
Location: Museums, Sightseeing, Nature watches, Ferry journeys, Bars, Shopping, Restaurants.
The hotel is situated in the heart of the marina area with great vista's of St.James' bay. The local area is bustling and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, they are also very knowledgeable of the local area. The room I was in had good TV, Refreshment, Bathroom & Ironing facilities with a safe. There was also a balcony/terrace area with a good view into the bay. For the price it is an exceptional hotel.