Ratings based on 1,673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Very friendly people beautiful surroundings and convenient to activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nelson

Spacious room with great biew

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Clean and friendly staff. Even though it was described as "partial harbor view" it had a fantastic view of parliament and the empress. Free bikes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gresham, Oregon

Very nice hotel in great location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
What a beautiful city! Accommodations were excellent & within walking distance of so much. We had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert

Great location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: It's elegance
Cons: No improvements needed!
Location: Right in the center of town. We walked everywhere we wanted to go.
The hotel met or exceeded all of our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice mini get-away

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Great hotel and location right in the Inner Harbour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Perfect location for ferry riders from PA!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The room was great with a view of the harbor and downtown Victoria.
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Right across the street from the ferry terminal, just blocks from the Royal BC Museum, and downtown shopping, this might be the best location in BC!
Located right across from the ferry terminal, this was the perfect place to drop our bags and explore Victoria. The staff was outstanding! They were helpful with suggestions about dining and things to do. We ate in the hotel restaurant and it was fabulous. I would absolutely both recommend this hotel and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire England

lovely hotel overlooking Victoria harbour

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great place to stay in downtown Victoria .Nice clean hotel with good amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for walking on/ off the Coho!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Large room with separate living room and bedroom. Updated and clean.
Cons: More water pressure in the shower.
Location: Perfect downtown location, right across the street from the ferry. Walking distance to parliament building, royal BC museum, Imax, restaurants.
The Hotel Grand is in a perfect location if you are walking on the Coho ferry. The hotel is very nice, updated and clean. Our room was a king with city view. It turns out that we could see the inner harbor form our room as well! We had a separate living room and bedroom which was very nice to have the extra space. The pool is the best pool over any other hotel we've ever stayed. It's regulation size, as in 25 yds long with 4-5 lanes. Also there's a big fitness center. To sum it all up I definitely recommend this hotel, if you want to get the most bang for your buck. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san rafael ca

Great room with a view

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Great localtion, super room , great view, yoga too in the athletic club. Walk to any where. Close to great restraunts and local bus services if needed. Only complaint would be in the athletc club steam room there is a terrible odor ! they need to add eucalyptus or pine oils to kill the smell of sweat and feet! We loved coming back to our room after a day out exploring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown...can walk everywhere

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Service.
Cons: Pool area needs updating.
Nice stay. Would recommend to anyone looking for area close to downtown.