Ratings based on 1,911 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely phenomenal

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect
Location: There is a amazing breakfast place called Floyds, a must stop. There is also a 4 story bar/ night club Sticky Wicket, Strath a must go.
First time staying in this hotel and it was a remarketable experience. The rooms had great d├ęcor, amazing views and is central to downtown. We were able to walk everywhere because it is in such a prime location. The staff was very friendly, and absolutely went the extra mile for myself and group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Now our Favorite place to stay in Victoria!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Wow! I have never given a hotel such a high rating, this place blew me away! We usually stay in a hotel about one block away for half the price but honestly after staying here once we will be changing to this hotel just because it was so nice. We had room 1045 and it was huge, 2 bathrooms, separate bedroom with French doors, living room, so much space and so nicely decorated! The staff were really wonderful, so helpful and polite. We even used valet parking because it was the same price as self parking and now we are great fans of valet parking, lol! The bed was very comfortable and the room was beyond our expectations, we will be staying here anytime we are staying in Victoria in the future. We tried lunch at the Swiftsure Restaurant next door and it was really fast and tasted great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay in a Good Location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Hotel Grand Pacific was a pleasant stay located right by the harbor. Room was clean and comfortable albeit furnishings and bathroom could use some refreshing. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, but the onsite restaurant service was slow and food was only okay. Plenty of much better dining options nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Really nice hotel close to the harbor

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanness.
Cons: N/A
Location: the harbour, BC Parliament Building, the Fisherman's market, etc.
We stayed in this hotel for four days, and it was one of our best experiences. Best location with nice views, good services and breakfast. It's ideal for families and business people to stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winter in Victoria

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, good service, balcony and views of the harbour
Excellent location in harbour with views. Right across the street from the ferry terminal which was a bonus since we took the Clipper to Seattle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful downtown location

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The location is perfect, along the harbour. Friendly staff, clean, comfy.
Cons: Restaurant breakfast could have a few more options. Dinner was good though.
Excellent room, clean comfortable. Fantastic location right downtown on the harbour. Restaurant food was expensive, and ok. I loved that they loan guests umbrellas if you need them. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bothell, Wa

Great Location!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The pool, the nice lobby, and the friendly staff.
Cons: The dining was expensive. Didn't look kid friendly, we didn't try, so we don't really know.
Location: Perfect location for sightseeing, walking around Victoria. Lots to see, nice places to stop for coffee and watch the people or boats.
We got off the ferry and could have walked to the hotel. Very beautiful inside and out! The lights in and around the hotel put Christmas away and welcomed a wonderful New Year. The hotel is clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olympia WA

Weekend Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Came up for a weekend getaway. Could not have been more pleased. Very friendly staff who genuinely cared how my stay was. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gibsons bc

Great hotel. Great location awsome Rec facilities.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Very friendly staff and conveniently located in the heart of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland,or

Very nice.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We had a good experience at this hotel, definitely we'll go back.