Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Everything was great except there was no more available hotel parking. We had to go far and park there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Loved the location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We checked out but left our bags for the day. We even added our shopping bags later in the day with no trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, IN

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel is very nice and very clean. Has the atmosphere of a small European hotel. Location is very good, close to downtown and Chinatown. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

Lovely boutique hotel in great location.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Very nice boutique hotel. Rooms are small but fresh and clean. It was quiet and the beds are great. The complimentary coupon for a drink and muffin is a nice touch, especially for those of us who only want a light breakfast. Location is good and street parking free from 6:00 pm till 9:00 am. You can prepay to ensure you don't get a ticket. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice and convenient to Downtown Victoria

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient to Downtown.
Cons: Breakfast that was included was limited to one item and one beverage. The breakfast discount could be more generous than $3...
Location: Downtown, Public Market, Chinatown
The room was new and clean. The bathroom was spacious and had heated floors. I wanted to try the heated floors, but it took to long for it to heat up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I only got to stay one night but this hotel has a great location walking distance to pretty much anywhere, an amazing restaurant, clean modern rooms and an amazing staff to back it all up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Blown Away

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Great location, incredible staff and beautiful rooms, with historic charm. We loved that it was restored to a contemporary style too, really great.
Cons: Nothing - it was exceptional - keep up the great work!
Location: The liquor store next door, Silk Road Tea, Sura Korean BBQ, Bin 4 Burgers, The Docks Seafood grill.
We had an absolutely INCREDIBLE weekend at the Rialto. What a beautifully restored hotel in an ideal location downtown. We were celebrating our 3rd wedding anniversary and the hotel went above and beyond to make our weekend incredible and romantic. The welcome cheese plate was to die for! Michael the concierge was so amazing, he gave us the best suggestions for food, entertainment and things to see. He even booked us on an amazing whale watching and gardens tour! Honestly without his expert recommendations and local knowledge we would have missed out on exquisite meals and little known gems. The room was delightful, very well appointed and just the right size. We really enjoyed the heated bathroom floor. We will definitely be planning a return trip to Victoria and of course the Rialto. We cannot recommend this hotel enough, seriously go there, now!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: size of rooms (or maybe the smaller rooms could have a smaller bed (queen vs king?)
Clean, quaint hotel. Good location downtown. Beautiful rooms with everything needed. Our room was very small, just enough room to walk around the bed. Large bathroom made up for it somewhat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Cons: I would like another pillow option - ie. one firm type and one softer.
Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. Good value for the price with a very helpful staff.