Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. John's, NL

Great hotel, great service!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Felt very comfortable and at home. Fantastic tapas bar and cafe in the hotel with delicious food and drinks served at both! Clean rooms, fully stocked with necessary amenities. Comfortable bed. Heated bathroom floor. Great location in downtown Victoria! Will definitely stay here again next time I'm there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom White Rock BC

Very nice boutique hotel in the heart of downtown.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Stayed in a great suite. Friendly and very helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver island

Right downtown victoria

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Large luxurious room with lots of windows. Clean and cosy!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Totally coming back!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, complimentary cheese platter, breakfast vouchers, delicious coffee, super-friendly staff, heated bathroom floors, clean and spacious
Cons: Nothing that I can think of....
Location: The hotel was located centrally with restaurants, shops, buses, and tourist attractions in walking distance. Also very close to the water!
I was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a king-sized bed upon my arrival. To top it off the concierge offered me a complimentary cheese platter to use at the restaurant and breakfast vouchers for a coffee and a baked good to be used in the morning. These features were not listed when I purchased my stay so it was a really nice surprise. The room was a really comfortable size with a spacious bathroom and heated floors! The hotel staff was super friendly and helped me to arrange cabs and answered all my questions to the best of their abilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel with great downtown location

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Beautifully restored heritage building downtown and within walking distance to shopping and inner harbour; rooms are small but well appointed with modern design; parking offsite but close and convenient; excellent breakfast at the restaurant; tapas bar was closed for renovations so can't comment on that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to every thing downtown.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
The hotel went out of their way to send my charger back to me. Great staff. Great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Nice and right down town!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Love this hotel, room was big and comfortable. The staff was super nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Clean and super comfortable. In walking distance to everything downtown. Well appointed rooms. Great food. Excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, affordable hotel in downtown Victoria

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Well furnished, clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Helpful staff. Decent breakfast and lunch with pleasant service and good food in bright, corner room with with large windows. Restaurant opens for evenings and late nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Super generous hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
I arrived the hotel approximately 1:30 p.m and I asked the staff if I could check in early. The answer was YES. Normally I would get charged $20 more, but with Railto as long as the room is ready, you can check in anytime. What I couldn't believe was, I did not get to pay more either afor late check out. What a generous hotel! The room was very clean and well supplied. The bathroom was where I enjoyed the most. It's much more cleaner than 4 stars hotel. Overall, the best and nicest hotel in Victoria. I have to give 2 thumbs up! I will definitely come back for my next visit in Victoria.