Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Lovely

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Lovely little hotel with lovely staff. It's right in the heart of downtown within walking distance of everything. It's a beautiful little place that was in tip top shape. Even the food was great in the little cafe. There was not one thing I could complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Camarillo, CA

Central Yet Quiet

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Perfect location for pretty much everything in the downtown area of Victoria. Lovely staff. Free cheese plate in the bar was a welcome snack upon our arrival. Free coffee/tea and pastry for breakfast or $3.00 a hot meal. The parking is a block over from the hotel so I would suggest dropping your bags at reception where they will give you a key fob with gate opener that will open the gate to the private parking area. It's a very short walk but as I said you may want to drop your bags off when you get the gate opener. Other than that very minor inconvenience the hotel is excellent and I would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the midst of it all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's OK, but nothing special.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
No hotel parking. No valet. Literally had to park in a parkade a decent walk away. Not so convenient with luggage in tow. The hotel itself is an older facility that has recently been updated. Rooms were clean, but small. The hotel is located right downtown, so expect a fair bit of street noise throughout the night. In my opinion, hotels in Victoria that provide a better stay include the Coast or the Delta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, modern, clean and fresh hotel throughout

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The room and the staff and the large windows in the restaurant.
Location: This hotel is located in the downtown area close to everything i.e. the harbor, the night life, wonderful restaurants including vegetarian and vegan.
My husband and I had a four night stay as a get away. This hotel is a real gem and very reasonably priced. Probably one of the best kept secrets of Victoria. We had free coffee & pastry every morning if we wanted to. Also, there is a $10 discount at their lounge/restaurant (Veneto) for the days when you do not use room cleaning...a 'green' endeavor. The staff is first rate, knowledgeable and very friendly. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 神奈川、相模原市

cityhallに近いホテル

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: 朝食に使用できるチケットを渡されたが、コーヒーがおいしいのと量もたっぷりあって、毎朝お気に入りのラズベリーヨーグルトパンを食べれるのをとても楽しみにしていた。 親切で感じの良い従業員のおかげで、快適に過ごす事ができた。
Location: バス停、お店が近く便利
バスを使う際に、降りる場所の目印がピンク色のcityhallの前に位置していたのでわかりやすかった。 シャトルバスも空港の往復してもらえたし、1人で泊まるのでそんなに大きなホテルではないが出入りしやすく、 部屋も静かだった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Amazing Hotel with Anazing Staff

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Had a great stay! Every single member of staff I dealt with was such a pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Hotel was very clean and staff courteous. Great breakfasts in the restaurant. If you don't wish full breakfast, there is free coffee and muffins.
Cons: Should provide room safes. We were pleased with the room and hotel itself.
Location: Not the best, not the worst. Just outside Chinatown. Victoria is relatively small, so most everything in walking distance anyway.
Good experience overall. Hotel was recently refurbished.. Room was clean, spacious. Bathroom floor heated and very good shower. Only issues were: 1. The cleaning staff one day did not close our door fully when they finished and we came back in the evening to find it unlocked. Not the fault of the management and they were very fast to respond and apologize when we told them. Fortunately, nothing was taken, which brings up issue number 2. There was no room safe. I can't know if this was unique to our room or throughout, but should certainly be a standard for a hotel of this quality. Only recommendation: ask for a room not facing Pandora Street if on an upper floor. Large lighted clock tower across the street threw light into the room that the shades did not fully block.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful as usual

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Stayed for 3 nights over the busy Easter weekend and the hotel was fully booked but you would not have known this because the service was so efficient and friendly. This was my 4th time at the hotel over a few years and the staff rememberd me and treated me like a VIP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good simple hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location. Bathroom was nice with heated floors.
Location: Central within walking distance to the port.
This hotel is close enough to walk to all attractions in Victoria. The restaurant was popular with the locals and the breakfast was good value for money. All in all a great affordable hotel choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wa

poor window vies nothing but roof

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: close to water front
staff very helpful and nice will go above and beyond to help you