Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nice and central for our purposes
Very comfortable hotel. Great food and great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from vancouver Island

No on site parking

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: Bed a bit uncomfortable
Location: Great central location
Front desk directed us to secure city parkade about 11/2 blocks away. Delightful tapas bar/ restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Convenient location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
We've stayed at Rialto before. Obviously enjoyed it enough to do it a second time. The first time we had a larger room facing the City Hall. Beautiful view, but some traffic noise from buses and motorcycles to go along with it. Triple windows might be in order, though ear plugs on the night table are kindly made available. This time we opted for a smaller room facing the inner courtyard. No view, but blissfully quiet, which suited us perfectly. Staff is welcoming, friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go there only if you have to

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Its a really small place, quite old, the breakfast they promote as free for guest is just a coffee and a Bun. yeah, a bun. Its in a good location and it has its own liquor store. However the first think they will ask you is a credit card and a 100 dollars deposit no matter what. The rooms are really small and old. Its like paying to stay at somebodys grandmas house.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Prince George, BC

Rialto Hotel in Victoria, BC.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The staff were amazing.
Cons: size of the room for the cost and a full restaurant providing room service
Location: Located next to the Ministry office I travel to attend meetings.
The staff were wonderful and very helpful. I take exception with the size of the room (which was a deluxe queen) - it was extremely small and was very disappointed with the cost of the room. I was especially disappointed with the lack of a restaurant service and the cost of the "small plates" in the bar which was $36.00 for 6 tempura shrimp and a strawberry shortcake for dessert. I will be looking for another hotel on my next trip to Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Great boutique hotel in heart of Victoria.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Easy and enjoyable walk to all downtown attractions. Clean and beautiful room. No bathtub, however. Also, the temperature in the room could not be adjusted except for a few degrees; at times it was too warm in the room. Great staff and "go green" incentives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro, TN, USA

Great staff, location, 3 nights stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness, food.
Cons: chairs in room
Location: GREAT LOCATION for all of downtown Victoria----but on noisy street corner.
surprise-almost everything we wanted. comfortable and great staff, food the best, rooms very clean, but chairs not at all comfortable for sitting very long. had a corner room---very noisy from street but acceptable. Like a small European hotel. I would give it a very high rating. would stay there on next visit to Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown classic renovated hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Nicely renovated classic to modern. An amazing facelift from its previous life.
Cons: Nothing of note
Location: See above
Downtown, walking distance to theatre, restaurants, nice wine and beer store next door Continental breakfast included, hot breakfast optional. Welcome cheese plate at lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Few amenities but nice place to sleep

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The rooms are small, the elevators are slow, but the staff and restaurant and bar are pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Smart hotel in lovely Victoria

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Overall a great experience with an extremely helpful hotel receptionist who went out of her way to tell us what to visit and where to eat on our short stay in this lovely city. Hotel was clean and smartly furnished. Room had fridge, microwave and sink as well as coffee maker. Complimentary breakfast (pastry and drink) provided. Easy walk to Central Victoria. Wish we'd stayed here for longer as there is plenty to see and do.