Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central located hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Close to the barocque festival.
The staff were excellent, and very helpful when asked for directions or opinions about local attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

first class

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The style and location and service have made us vow to return
Cons: Nothing
Location: All the Victoria atractions are within a short walk
We were treated like royalty. staff.waiters, bar staff, everybody was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean, contemporary hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Great staff, attentive and eager to please. Cool drinks at the Hotel bar. (Veneto)
Cons: WiFi
Location: Central to all points of interest in dwtwn Victora.
Great all around experience. WiFi is not strong, would have appreciated better WiFi coverage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island

Small boutique hotel in convenient location

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The overall ambiance and freindly staff.
Cons: The bed pillows could be a little smaller or maybe have two sizes to choose from.
Location: As mentioned before, everything is close at hand be it sightseeing, shopping or eating out. Walking to the harbour was easy.
Our stay was short but the staff was obliging, allowed us into our room early as we had appointments. Wonderful friendly service in both Tapas and breakfast rooms. The hotel is perfectly situated for downtown browsing and shopping. We were delighted with the front desk experience, we were shown in detail on the map when we asked for explicit directions and took the map with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Great Hotel, walkable to everything!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Hotel Rialto was amazing! The place was clean and everyone was very friendly. The location was walkable to everything there is to see in town. Very affordable and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
All and all the hotel was awesome very nice for the price we payed. The hotel staff were also super helpfull with directions and interesting things to check out . I would deff recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Cons: Had an issue with the toilet after hours and would have appreciated a contact number to call for issues
It was nice, we would stay there again....................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
It was an OK experience, the Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was nice and they offered free coffee and pastries. However, our windows and bathroom could have been cleaner. It was a great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC

My new favorite hotel in Victoria

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Looks modern has a good restaurant on site
Cons: No room service even though the guys helped me bring my food up, awesome staff
Location: I didn't do anything I was there for business
The staff is great, the location is great the tapas were amazing and the drinks menu unique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel with character.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
BE SURE TO TRY THEORY RESTAURANT.DELICIOUS PORK BELLY SLIDERS