Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Surrounded by Craft Beer Breweries

Posted Mar 3, 2015
This hotel is perfect for those looking to enjoy where they are staying, without planning to be in the hotel a lot. There is plenty to do with the water slide (surprisingly fast!) pool, hot tub, sauna, ping pong and wii if you need to be entertained. However it is also within a 20min walk/10min bike ride with their complimentary bikes (don't be surprised by the $200 deposit it's for safety and liability) of not 1 but 5 different craft beer breweries! Vancouver Island, Phillips, Hoyne, Driftwood and Moon Under Water. Also only a 20min walk to downtown, however we took the Z Sled bus to the centre after check out to catch our bus to the ferry. This was our first stay here but I can honestly say that it will be where we stay every time we are looking to visit the island. And why not when every room is different? Each experience will take away a little of it's own uniqueness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night in Victoria

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: eclectic d├ęcor, proximity to everything
Cons: soundproofing rooms closest to Douglas.
Fun hotel decor. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Retro styling was different. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom a little worn but clean and functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kids will love it !!!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Alberni, B.C.

quick overnighter

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: courtesy van anywhere you want to be dropped off and picked up. Free wi-fi.
Cons: microwave oven in rooms
Location: opposite large shopping mall. Beside restaurants (Denny's) and KFC, plus food court in mall. When pool finished will be great for families
Quick over-nite stay for appointments. Convenient location for everything we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st albert, ab

Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Liked everthing!
Cons: Need resturant.
Location: Mall a Ross street, pool, pooltable, ping pong,
Staff very freindly, nice clean room,really cool colour scheme. Near resturants, across 5 all right on bus route. Shuttle bus, pool, really nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review Hotel Zed. I'm happy to hear you had a really nice stay and that you liked our funky colors! I will pass on your comments about a nice clean room to our housekeeping team. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Victoria. Cheers, Jon Warrington Assistant Manager Hotel Zed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Posted Jan 15, 2015
The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. While staying there, I was stuck next to very loud guests. The night staff had no problem helping me get a new room so I could sleep and my room was compensated. Overall, the hotel was fine (and the customer service was great), even if my experience with the other guests was not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom port alice, bc

Just like the pictures.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Nice hotel, and very clean. Will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Hi Christine, thanks for the nice review. Hope to see you again. Chris Knight General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom victoria airport flying away from jotel zed

Hard to put words to this place

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All of it staff
Location: Get in your car and drive away as fast as you can and stay downtown victoria lots to do there
Well well I will try to keep to the point here here we go. Loud. The hall ways just smell so bad of smokers like bad the front end staff make you feel like you are servicesing them and they are doing you a big favour to stay there maybe it is the vw van or the cool look they think thay have I don't now .the pool is cold and the hot tube burns you so if you need to get no rest and smell like a wet dog when you leave stay here I promise you will get just that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort McMurray

Amazing hotel, very reasonable prices!

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Bedding, decor, relaxed atmosphere, genuine nice staff, cleanliness, location.
Cons: The walk to the hot tub was a bit chilly would have been nice to have robes.
Location: Right near the heart of Victoria, can't go wrong!
We loved this hotel!! It was exactly as advertised, but I would say even better. It was extremely well priced and the quality and value is definitely there. All the linens were new and clean, the bed was comfy, the pillows were plush and the hot tub was very nice. I was surprised I was staying at a motel because the quality, in some ways, far surpassed some of the "higher end" hotels I have stayed at. The free coffee in the very cute and well designed lobby was a nice touch. The renovation was brilliant because they updated the things that mattered in the places that needed it the most, i.e., the bedding, the flooring and the linens. I appreciated that the bathroom was all properly caulked and every crack and corner was very clean even though it was dated. I also liked that it had a sliding deck door and a window at the front so you could get a good breeze going if you needed to freshen the room up. Overall, I can't say enough how much we enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
KC I can't thank you enough for taking the time to write such a great review! We definitely are trying to create a unique experience for our guests along with making sure all the creature comforts are there. Hope to see you again. Chris Knight General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Comox, BC

Great location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location was so great.
Cons: Real cold to go from hot tub to room in winter, maybe have robes in rooms for the trip?
Location: Walking distance to the Mayfair Mall.
Rooms are clean, staff is great, beds are comfy!