Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Cool, 60's style motel completely redone and hip.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Excellent service. Comfortable rooms. Free parking. Fairly close to downtown. Free shuttle to get you there. Free bike rental too.
2nd stay at the Hotel Zed. It's what you wish that every motel would do as an upgrade in decor, comfort, and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
It was a good experience. Not too far from Victoria downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funky Hotel!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
We loved our stay at the Zed Hotel! It was very comfortable, clean and tidy rooms and lots of parking. Would recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Hotel and Cafe staffed with young people, very friendly, courteous and happy!! My friend stayed downtown and she wished she had stayed where I stayed
Short stay but great experience. Close to enough amenities for me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by hotel zed, Hotel Management
5 star review! Thank you so much! Chris Knight General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place especially fir the great price.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Staff were very helpful.Family suite was perfect for us and our 4 children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by hotel zed, Hotel Management
Hey Peta, thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad your family enjoyed themselves. Chris Knight General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from surrey

とてもオススメのホテルです。

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: スタッフがとても親切。プール、卓球、レンタルバイクなど子供の喜ぶ物が多い。センスがいい。
Cons: 部屋にコーヒーメーカーがあればいいけれど、受付の所にフリーであるので特に問題なし
Location: 車ならどこに行くにも便利なダグラスstにありました。
写真通りにカラフルでポップなホテル。スタッフがとても親切でした。小さいですがウォータースライダー付きの綺麗なプールに子供達は大喜び。ビクトリアにはよく来るので、これまで5つのホテルに泊まりましたが、ここが一番気に入っています。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kimberley, BC

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Great price for a cozy clean room. Will have to stay again if we are back in Victoria
Cons: We would have appreciated a kettle in the room, other than that, it was great.
Just a quick stay, but good hotel. Was able to accommodate our puppy which is always nice. Room was nice, comfy bed and quite roomy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by hotel zed, Hotel Management
Hey Bret, great review thanks! We love it when guests bring their furry friends! Happy to accommodate. See you again hopefully. Chris Knight General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from camas, wa

Unique hotel. Fun and economical stay.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Transportation offerings in the VW bus. Pool slide. Staff are knowledgable and friendly. Bob, the night auditor was also nice to talk with.
Cons: Add additional pillows to the guest room beds might be nice.
Location: Hotel is across from Mayfair mall and had a Denny's and KFC next door. It's a little bit of a walk but our family actually walked to downtown once.
During our stay at Hotel Zed, we found the hotel to have all of the main amenities we would need while visiting the Victoria area. The hotel's free VW bus transportation was used by our family 5 times and was a huge benefit to us. The staff were friendly and seemed to enjoy their jobs at the hotel. Rooms were updated with a modern vibe and clean. The only thing I would recommend to them is to consider adding 2 extra pillows to the beds as that is the lodging trend and one just isn't quite enough for us. Overall, a great stay. Our kids had fun in the ping pong and Wii room along with the pool, hot tub and slide.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by hotel zed, Hotel Management
Hey Jonathan, thanks for the review! Glad you guys were able to take advantage of the VW Bus! Appreciate the feedback on the pillows. Normal we have 2 spare pillows in the desk or filing cabinet drawers so I will check into that. Glad the kids had fun in the pool and games room. Hope to see you again! Chris Knight General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice little spot

Posted May 31, 2015
It better then what it looks, room deco pretty nice, 10 min from DT core, KFC right beside, supermarket shops cross street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

Awesome

Posted May 27, 2015
Loved the design and atmosphere of the hotel. Stayed there only one night and I was sad to go. Great pool with a fast water slide, record player with headphones while enjoying free coffee or tea and comic book in my room. Definitely coming back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Hotel Zed, Hotel Management
Joe, thanks for the great review! Glad you loved it. Hopefully you get a chance to come back again soon. Chris Knight General Manager