Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garry from Canmore AB

Awesome facility!

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Extra ordinary attention to ever imaginable detail of the property
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Good Day Gary THank you very much for you kind workds about your stay at the Howard Johnson Hotel and Suites Victoriar I will pass on your commnets to the staff Erik Brook Manager of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by russ from kamloops BC

Pleasant stay at Royal Oak

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Good location good parking good food
We enjoyed our stay. Easy access off and onto the highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Powell River BC

Nice place...Lovely pool and patio

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Great underground parking and elevator access. Great breakfast restaurant.
Cons: Window tightly latched allowed whistling wind to enter. (Poorly fitted).
Location: On Patricia Bay Highway near Elk Lake Park. Golf Course right there. Handy to Ferries and Airport
Nice room. Fridge lacked freezer to chill ice packs. Bathroom had vent but no exhaust fan. Very handy to airport. Adjacent to large sport complex (Olympic pool etc)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from Alberta

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: All the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Price of room was great and the rooms were very nice and spacious.
Location: Need a car to get places but even without one you can take the bus. We walked to a small mall which wasn't too far away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank your for your rating Sincerely Erik Brook Manager of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J. Milne from Nanaimo

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and the amenities were great, It was obvious the room was going through renovations but still and all it was very comfortable and every effort was made for our comfort. We liked the location as we had easy access to a variety of city venues.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Good day J. Milne The hotel is renovating the guest rooms during the off season as occupancy permits. Thank you for posting your comments Sincerely Erik Brook Manager of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tessa from Calgary

Excellent wifi

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Fast and efficient check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Location: Was there visiting my father at berwick next door