Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Rundown hotel outside and in.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.....the rooms were a reasonable size......
Cons: Massive Overhaul of everything..
Location: Not walking distance to sights ......ten minute drive
Hotel looks tired and rundown on the exterior, Carpets are worn with stains and burn holes. Room was not clean. Room was over a noisy exhaust fan room with noise all through the night. Heard other guests complain about dirt and mouse holes in blankets. microwave did not work. t.v.s were outdated old box type. The whole experience was disappointing, cleanliness is so important. Hotel staff get a lot of complaints. Would not stay there again, forced to stay there as other hotels were full. Disapointed that companies such as Expedia promote a place of such poor standards, also had to prepay through Expedia and the hotel refused or was unable to modify the billing.......very dissapointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late ferry, overnight stay in Victoria

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Price point
Cons: Updated room decor, including upgrade to flat screen HD TV
Location: Good access to highways, but we didn't find any Tim Hortons nearby!
Satisfactory for overnight stay, close to centre of major sights in Victoria, we were headed up the west coast from Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Coquitlam, BC

No restaurants close by.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Big room, kitchen, foldout couch, 2 TVs, double beds.
Cons: Hotel clerks should be better trained.
Location: Nothing near walking distance. Great if you have a vehicle.
The hotel clerk gave me directions to a restaurant outside, but neglected to tell me there was a bar in the hotel that served good food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to city centre

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Easy access to city centre.
Cons: The room could be cleaned more thoroughly. Dust the airconditioner, throw out the broken bathmat , shine taps, display digital box more tastefully
Location: Was on a business trip so this really didn't apply
Staff was pleasant but room definitely needs attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Nice hotel with kitchenette , off downtown area.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, very clean rooms.
Cons: It appears the restaurant is attached, but separately operated. When we went in there was loud profanity and we were so uncomfortable we left.
Location: Close enough to drive to various downtown attractions.
Hotel staff efficient &helpful. Our room was spacious &very clean, wonderful shower. Used laundry facilities which were very clean. The only downsize was the attached "bar &grill" restaurant. It was not a pleasant place to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Toronto

close to go on the local walking trail

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: having a breakfast area that the hotel members get for free. extend the time the pool is open, most hotel has there time open until 11:pm not 9:pm
The hotel was ok the front desk could be more polite when checking in. I was staying by myself i had another person with me just to accompany me and they made sure to say the room was for one person. Making the customer feel uncomfortable with how the comment was said.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge,Alberta

Condition of the hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The hotel room was quiet.
Cons: Renovate and update rooms. Everything was old.
Location: Beautiful location and easy to walk to the harbour
It was a very quiet room but very old and patched together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam BC

Nice and cozy.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
It is not a luxury place to stay but meet the minimum expectation for its rating. I have been few times already and I like it because is placed in a quiet neighborhood and rooms are nice and clean. Staff is friendly and prices for accommodation and food are affordable comparing with other places in Victoria.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for one night stay

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable, nice to have pool and sauna.
Cons: Bathroom renovations, Male/Female signs in the shower area in the pool. Continental breakfast/restaurant for breakfast would be good.
Location: Convenient to downtown.
Pool, sauna and free parking a good incentive. Bathroom needs renovations. Closet was dirty. There were no male/female signs in the shower facilities in the pool, and it was confusing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel in Victoria

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Price, free parking, quiet and within five minutes driving time to downtown Victoria
Cons: Cleanliness, the sinks could have been better cleaned
Location: There is an amazing Oriental food restaurant a couple of blocks away that we dined at - amazing food! Plus a pizza restaurant, and convenience store
The hotel is older and has some dated features and is further away from downtown Victoria, but overall it felt safe, the staff was helpful, and the room was comfortable. Since it is an older hotel it has wall air conditioners which can be a bit noisy. We were there only to sleep for one night, and the price was definitely the main draw. We also liked the free parking and wifi. I arrived with my Mom who is mobility challenged and really appreciated the ramps and elevator access. The hotel was also surprisingly quiet, so we had a good rest. I noticed there were a lot of different patrons at this hotel, couples, families, elder travelers, and younger travelers. I'd recommend this to the budget traveler who wants the basics since it was much more affordable than the downtown hotels.