Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tomfrom Pacifica, CA.

Great value

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Food was outstanding. Service and location
Cons: Communicate to potential guests regarding Concerts that are hosted next door in the Queen Anne's park. There was a rock concert on Saturday.
Location: Location was close to Downtown shopping, inner harbor and a short drive from the Airport
The breakfast was outstanding. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The owners were very nice and truly service oriented. I would recommend this for others visiting victoria, B.C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great downtown Victoria location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service, very good breakfast, very quiet, all as advertised. Several very nice tourist areas easily within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathyfrom Bozeman MT

Victorian Delight

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: We liked the service, the in-room breakfasts, the walking distance location. The quiet privacy yet owners were there if you needed them.
Cons: My husband is 6'4" so had trouble comfortably using the jet soaking tub. It was fine for me - relaxing to take a bath.
Location: Location was great for walking to the harbor, restaurants, shopping, small gardens and neighborhoods. Parliament is nearby too and worth visiting.
Lovely B&B in great location close to City centre. The owners were very helpful but also cultivated your privacy. Breakfasts were amazing and delivered to your room in a basket. Crepes and eggs benedict were superb. On arrival my husband & I were shown our room. On the table were 2 glasses each with a home made truffle. A bottle of sparkling wine was waiting in the room size refrig. A CD/mp3 player complete with relaxing CDs added to the rooms ambiance. Too warm to use the fireplace in the room, but nice option Easy walking to the harbor, Parliament, shopping and restaurants. Weather was glorious sunny spring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FENG YINGfrom B.C.

Very nice hotel and convenient .

Posted May 3, 2014
Decoration elegant / Special style / Very nice breakfast .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Khalid on humboldt house

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Very great but the one thing that needs a upgrade was the tv. The tv in the room was far to small to watch hockey other then that everything was awesome.Great facility and staff will go back anytime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DeAnnafrom Burnaby

Cozy retreat...

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I absolutely enjoyed my room and all the extras ( double soaker tub, wood burning fireplace and cozy bedding. On top of it all the fresh homemade bread with breakfast in the morning! The only one thing that I didn't like was the squeaky floor near the sink. But remember you are in a beautiful character style home. A wonderful place to stay in the heart of Victoria!! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom White Rock, BC

Character and more

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the wood burning fireplace and champagne to the most amazing breakfast basket, this was more than we had hoped for. Sit in the Jacuzzi tub, sip on champagne, nibble on truffles and watch a roaring fire...all this and more at the Humboldt Hotel! Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisafrom Sooke, BC

Romantic anniversary getaway!

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The Celebration Room was beautiful and very romantic.
Cons: Better ventilation for the wood burning fireplace. We were worried that the smoke might travel outside our room, even though we had the window open.
Location: We were within walking distance to everything downtown Victoria offers. We had dinner at the Gatsby Mansion and loved it.
The Celebration Room at the Humbolt House Bed and Breakfast was so elegant and romantic it took a while to soak it all in. From the lace curtains framing the top of the bed, the double jacuzzi, the wood burning fireplace, to breakfast being served in a basket through a little portal in the wall, my husband and I were delighted. Not only would I recommend this to family and friends, we're booking again soon for our next anniversary. Don't miss this romantic getaway, right in the heart of Victoria.